Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for TDDC New Braunfels, TX

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I have always had very good appointments. All my questions are addressed. The staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very professional staff and office visit."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Minimal wait, excellent care!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Everyone was super nice and efficient. They made an unpleasant test doable!!"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Staff friendly, professional and caring! Tasha listened, addressed my concerns and decided on a plan. Everyone is nice and caring! Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Excellent Love my Lorie everyone is great greeting is so inviting"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Love Danielle Harpe. She's taking good care of my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Everyone, from the moment you walk in are friendly and professional. The appointment was informative and helpful. I would highly recommend TDD to anyone who needs digestive &/or disease issues."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Staff is attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Well done"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"The staff is amazing and Dr.Cluley and Dr.Harpe have amazing bedside manners. They listen to me and have amazing patience and they never try to brush me off. Everyone there is absolutely amazing."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Nurse practitioner explained my results very well . Ordered an ultrasound to get more details. Her concern and examination was very help . I was very pleased with her and staff."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Tasha was wonderful. Very personable caring and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"A great office that I respect, and trust the staff and doctors of TDDC."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Only frustrations in getting through phone system. So, I stop by. Excellent team members!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Enjoyed visiting with Danielle. She was very nice and informative."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"I've only been here once so there's not much I can say about it but it seemed to be really good for the first time I was there"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I asked some questions, and the PA was very good with answering my questions. She was very nice."

4.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"They do good work nice and polite people they explain everything in detail nice place to go of your having digestive problems."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Was treated with curiosity and respect.was seen in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"PA examined me and did very well in explaining what procedure would be necessary. Very satisfied with visit."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"The staff were polite and showed compassion, which are traits important to me."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very informative and complete visit."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and gave me good information."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"PA Danielle Harpe is very businesslike without losing the “bedside manner” everyone wishes their doctor would exhibit. She’s very thorough and efficient, polite and friendly. She set my mind at ease and made suggestions to try to remedy my issue."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"No wait. The Nurse Practitioner was thorough and polite. I always have a very good experience at this office."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great bed side manner and very informative!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Tasha was really good. She asked questions, listened to my answers and didn't disregard my comments. I really liked seeing her."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Always an excellent medical clinic. And a very caring provider."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Professional, well run practice."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Everyone was friendly especially the tech❤️"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Minimum wait time and they addressed all my questions."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"I had a very positive visit with Allison. She answered a lot of questions."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Professional and informative"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"TDDC, is a professional clinic, with a host of great talent. Dr Neghme and his team are thoughtful, straight to the point, and willing to you to develop a treatment plan that is best for you. The medical team is very detailed in their approach of reviewing your medical condition and offers an array of choices that is best to suit your situation. The admin. Staff has always ready to greet you will a smile. If you are looking for a great team of clinicians and admin. Professionals you will find it with them. I’m thankfully for Dr Neghme and his team of staff as they have always been forthcoming, listened to my concerns address each of them and allowed me to voice my concerns while allowing me options in my treatment plan. Awesome Team."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Very helpful and pleasant personal. No waits and everyone worked well together."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Tasha, a PA at TDDC, is amazing. I really like her style. She is easy to talk to and listens well. Dr. Kepczyk is a fantastic gastroenterologist. So glad to be under Dr. Kepczyk’s and Tasha’s care."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"They got me scheduled for barium x-rays at Resolute Hospital in NB. Awaiting results so I can get this hiatal hernia mesh problem resolved. Heartburn & daily breaks during meals, for it to clear, are not fun."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Staff and providers are very attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I had a good experience."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"All Staff is very kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Very efficient, caring and highly professional in every area. From the receptionist to the medical staff."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Today I had an appointment with Danielle. I so appreciate her kindness, attention to what she was doing, and friendly upbeat personality. Thank you 💕"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dani very throughly reviewed everything."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Really friendly staff. Dr Rungta ran a couple tests and diagnosed my late onset asthma. The overall experience was great, not like the sterile, clinical typical fear inducing doctor visit"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Easy per procedure instructions and follow up.All staff knowledgeable and kind. My provider was professional and gave great feedback verballyand written."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Expert.Friendly.Professional"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Love the knowledge and care of their patients!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Love Mrs. Means. She listened!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Cluley and PA Marcus Halsey are very caring and concerned. They make a wonderful team."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very thorough review of my health status and successful recommendations for improving it."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very understanding folks…very caring…"

4.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great! A little hard to get in touch with because of the “phone issues”, but they have been pleasant to deal with, and thorough. May have very well saved my life."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I always enjoy seeing this doctor because they know what needs to be done to help you."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Cluley is an excellent doctor with an outstanding bedside manner. He explained his findings about Ross Scogin's colonostomy in a clear way. We appreciate his skills."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Love Dr Halsey!! He listens and takes his time. I finally feel better after 9 months of being so sick."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Compassion professional practice. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have only good things to say about my doctor and personal, it has be truly confortable and I feel Im in good hands thank you for all you do"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2022

"Great doctors caring staff."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My appointment was at 2:15 and they were on time and I saw the PA and I was finished by about 2:45.."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Wonderful doctors, and staff, conveniently located."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always professional and thorough. Dr Deshner, and his NP and PA are knowledgeable and they listen to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Every member of the staff was kind and helpful. They all engaged without letting me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Markus is a great P.A. He is a great listener and does his best to diagnose you. I would definitely refer him to anyone you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Lori Hale is a phenomenal PA. She is very kind and patiently listens to all of my questions and concerns, and I always leave TDDC feeling hopeful, and like I have a solid plan of attack. I would recommend her to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great staff! Very kind, friendly & efficient"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"TDDC is highly recommend for any & all your gastrointestinal issues. Professional, caring staff that takes time to listen to you and your concerns. All my prior appointments were on time, but this last one was running, literally, an hour late. I saw PA Halsey who was very attentive and spent a good long while with me discussing issues and concerns. All in all a patient oriented practice."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always a pleasure to be seen at TDDC. The Pa's are more than competent."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very Satisfied She explained everything very patiently not in hurry carrying and understanding ♡ The receptionists in the front Very Sweet ladies!♡"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and efficient. My husband and I have gone to this practice for years."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good 5 star"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Lori Hale, PA is very competent and caring. She worked until she found what was wrong and is now working to find a solution."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Halsey is a high quality of a PA. Highly trained in education and care for his patients."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great, team , the nurses and Drs are great the facility is clean and near great professional attitudes"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Santiago was very friendly, knowledgeable and had a great bedside manner. Great job!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was a new Patient got to go in and see the doctor really think he is going to thorough testing. To get to the bottom of why I am so sick"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend TDDC . Dr Cole is very dedicated to his patients and is very thorough. Lori Hale his PA is also very thorough. My reflux is now under control thanks to the treatment Dr. Cole recommended. I feel very confident being under the care of TDDC."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Edward Coles since 1996. I have always received the best attention from the staff, Dr. Coles and his PA Lori Hale. You never have to wait a long time before you are seen in their offices in New Braunfels or San Marcos. If you are in the hospital there is always someone from TDDC that regularly checks on you. I highly recommend TDDC."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The PA, Marcus who saw me was absolutely wonderful! He took his time listening to me and making notes. His exam was thorough and he seemed to genuinely care about my health. I also had a colonoscopy here a few months ago and Dr. Cluley was wonderful too!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This experience with Dr Marek has been life changing. I always choked on my food starting in my teens. Doctors always told me I needed to chew my food better and sent me on my way. It changed what I could and couldn’t eat. Finally at age 41 after choking on eggs a friend recommended Dr Marek. With a simple procedure he expanded my esophagus and I don’t choke anymore! More people need to know about this (including doctors). I’m forever grateful. 🤩🤩🤩 I had it done 5 years ago and now again when I noticed my vitamins sticking in my throat again."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have always received great care from everyone in this office. They always take the time to listen to any of my concerns."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Met or exceeded all my expectations!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor and PA are awful nice and very thorough. They explain things in lemans terms and the office is nice and clean. The staff is nice and busy. They don't have much time to chat just work and check in with the patients. Make sure they are seen on time, which I like. Get in and get out with the information, plan, and or tests that need to be done before your next appointment. I would recommend this to any e who is looking for a gastrointestinal doctor. Plus, they are not far away from the CL area. So, travel is not an issue."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Had an appointment at 1pm and was happy it was on time. Dr was knowledgeable about my disease and discussed the long-term effects of it, which put my mind at ease."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional, efficient and great follow up on procedures."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Efficient, thorough"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Shout out to PA Halsey and staff for there attentiveness. I am blessed that my primary care physician recommended me to TDDC. I don't like going to the doctor but I'll gladly go back to them. God bless yall!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"So very friendly from front desk to nurses getting you ready for your procedure great Dr's. Answers all your questions, friendly"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This place is really a life saver. For 10 years I've been in and out of the emergency room countless times. Bouncing around from doctor to doctor, getting unnecessary surgeries. With no proper diagnosis. Marcus Halsey & TDDC were able to finally diagnose me and properly treat my condition. My quality of life has improved in more ways that i can explain. Thank you Marcus & TDDC!"

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"You were very thorough and answered all my question. You took your time and did rush which I greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Have been with Dr. Deshner for over 20 years. He and Remicad saved my life back in 99. T.T.D.D. have given me great patient doctor service."

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Lori was very thorough and answered all my questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My first time here and enjoyed meeting with Dr Cluley's assistant. He was extremely pleasant and caring for my overall health condition."

4.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Really good Doctors that care about their patients."

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I found everyone working there to be cordial, attentive to patient’s needs, and organized. I appreciated the time Dr Halsey took with me to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love my gastroenerologist. He has always gone above & beyond for me since I started seeing him 6 years ago. If you are having stomach issues, Dr. Steven Pearce is an amazing doc to have on your side. He keeps at it until he can fix it. Love me Dr. Pearce."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Culey & his staff are the best. They also get me in on time."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Coles and his staff were first rate."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"TDDC doctors are great . They listen well and get to the root of the issue There are several doctors at each location. Dr. Kepsyck is awesome .Their office staff are competent and compassionate as well. Very popular you will need to book way ahead. I highly recommend TDDC."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very happy with my visit"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff are very friendly and helpful. They always decorate the waiting area for every holiday, so it is very welcoming. Kristin Means NP and Dr. Pearce are very professional, and I’ve never had difficulty getting an appointment."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love the staff and Dr. Marek is awesome. Been coming here for years and I would definitely recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This place is amazing! They were very friendly and professional. Asked all the right questions. Got me in and out quickly. This is where I will go from now on."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Paperwork was easy and the online patient portal is helpful. The doctor I saw was helpful, and I appreciated his approach to my problems. Not just jumping at one thing but running the right labs to narrow things down. Overall I felt well cared for and not just rushed through. I would definitely recommend this place for those that need this type of care."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so comforable and assures that my health est in the se kind of people they are professionnels at what they do for every humain Being HEALTH !."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Marekis an excellent doctor! Attentive, and interested in solutions for alleviating your ailments and restoring your health."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Lori Hale and her nurse Kim are simply amazing. Ms Hale listened and heard what I had to say. She ask good questions and did a hands on physical assessment. She requested specific test that confirmed her diagnoses of a condition I apparently have had for quite some time but never had any idea. Her nurse, Kim was especially helpful when it came to getting the medications I needed. They have done numerous follow ups with me. I can’t say enough good things to say about everyone in this office."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"TDDC Dr's and staff are awesome! They are so patient and kind to explain everything that is happening. Most Doctors come in the room, do their assessment and are out of the room in 5 minutes. Not here....doctors have great bedside manner. I would highly recommend these doctors to anyone looking for a gastro doctor..😁"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Shannon is very nice and caring. He loves to take care of you and the nurses are very patient"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Coles is always helpful and completely understandable."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cluley is a very compassionate doctor and he listens to you. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Despite having to meet the Dr thru video chat due to the pandemic, everything went pretty smooth. The staff was friendly, professional, and courteous. Dr, Diocares was kind, professional, and knowledgeable. I feel confident that they will do a good job providing my healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everything went as expected. Great service And care! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been here before and it's time to go back. Had my virtual visit with my dr..was nervous doing it over the phone but De Neghme made it very comfortable to speak to!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"TDDC is a great place to go to for any digestive problems. The staff is great and the doctors are very good. Lori Hale is a very friendly and thorough professional who really cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Coles very patiently and thoroughly addressed my concerns in a caring manner."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased to meet this Dr. He was very nice, informative and left me feeling good about the appointment I had with him."

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good no problem"

5.0 Review from G.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent Dr. Explains in detail. Great interaction with patient."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very impressed with Lori Hale she was very concerned about my Ibs and that I couldn't get Rx for Xifaxan. She got enough samples so I could take it. I FINALLY feel better after 2 months of diaherra. Thank you Ms Hale."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Mareck always does a fine job! So does Lori Hale."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"True caring and professional.care!"

4.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr moore has help me so much l finally after 4 yrs got so much relieve she is the one to go to for stomche problems"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great job"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Cole was very helpful and easy to work with."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"They will bend over backwards for you.."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Pearce is great.. Beautiful offices"