Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for TDDC Plano - West Spring Creek

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I've always felt the doctor and especially Pauline paid close attention to my specific health issues. Through them, and the CT-scans they recommended, appropriate treatment was enabled."

4.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Office visit was great. However, getting an appointment is a bureaucratic burden"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Great service"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Thank you for being very kind and explaining things well. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"I was very impressed with Pauline’s preparation with reviewing all my test results before meeting with me and her knowledge and thoroughness when discussing my issues. She listened and answered all my questions and I agreed with her recommendations for what needs to be done next. Thank you for your time and expertise."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"All staff was very polite & efficient! I was very pleased by the care received from the Nurse Practitioner Nguyen."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Excellent people! Detail minded!"

4.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I arrived 20 min before my appointment, was greeted politely, was called back within 5min. Pauline was very polite, informative, concerned about me. I was explained what I needed to know about my health. The entire experience was a very good one."

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Bolin is my main GI guy, but Pauline Nguyen was amazing! Her bedside manner is awesome and she genuinely cared about helping me get through my flare up. Thank you so much Pauline."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everything was fine...excellent...I wish the facility was able to contact me by email....that way we won't miss each other."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Just an annual followup visit. All went well."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Everyone is wonderful !! They understand that we don’t go to visit a Gastroenterologist for pleasure. Very empathetic"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Friendly staff. Prompt with appointments. Knowledgeable and caring healthcare."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I was very pleased with the service and friendly staff. The PA was very knowledgeable and helpful answering all my questions."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"All staffs were friendly, courteous, helpful, efficient. I feel confident on care I was given by Pauline. Thank you for the good service."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The staff is always friendly and helpful. The medical team is professional and caring."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very professional staff. Nurse Practitioner Pauline was very competent. Great experienc!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everything was fine. Little waiting time ."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very professional and caring staff. I appreciated the timely results of my test. The staff took good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Have had issues with being unable to swallow. The PA increased my Omeprazole dosage and scheduled me for an EGD with Dr Park next week."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Shared with Dr Doung that I had tightening in my chest after recovery from Covid. I have Albuterol from previous case of bronchitis. He is giving me a script for antibiotic."

5.0 Review from P.“. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Great experience, very friendly. Great advice. 5 🌟 service. Thank You,"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable doctors and personnel. I have gone to TDDC for 20+ years and would not want to go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Great experience, very friendly. Great advice. 5 🌟 service. Thank You,"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"They always help and concern with my needs."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Caring and concerned staff."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"After being misdiagnosed at my internal medicine office, I was able to get in with the NP at TDDC. I received professional, caring service, and the proper treatment for my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was treated with care and was given the time necessary without feeling rushed. Everything was well explained to me regarding my medical needs."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was a good detail informative visit I didn't feel rushed, I was able to ask questions and not feel rushed or uncomfortable. I was given lots of detail information about my medication and reasonable answers to my questions. I had a laboratory test denied by insurance for Hurmara testing and the NP help with appeal to get reprocessed for payment. I was assured by the NP that she would work on getting it approved with my insurance before my next test. It was one of my best informative visits..."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’ve been going there for years. I drive an hour to get there. They are fabulous!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The NP was very informative and attentive. Prescribed the necessary medication to treat my gastric issue in which I am seeing significant improvement."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Have been with TDDC for a number of years. Very much impressed with the thoroughness of my Nurse Practitioner throughout my care. She takes ample time during my visits, never rushing and confers with my Dr as needed. I feel confident with their care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Bolin and his trusty PA, Pauline have taken good care of me. The phone system at their Plano office leaves something to be desired. I just work around it. Everything they have suggested over the years has been conservative and always right on."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Pauline is always polite and professional. I have been very happy with my experience at TDDC since 2018."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"So far so good. They take many pictures and the good thing is they put you to sleep before doing anything."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am a patient of their service for the past 20 years. I like their service."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"If I could give 10 plus rating I would- wonderful MD and staff. Would highly recommend them- I have received excellent care! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Pauline was great. She listened to me and heard me. She immediately came to a possible treatment that could be life changing for me. After many years, l finally have hope."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My visit with Nurse Practioner Pauline Nguyen was very helpful. She is very knowledgeable and patient friendly. She was open to all my questions and guided me with correct medications. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Bolin is the best! He's knowledgeable and professional and best of all he's approachable."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Friedman and his medical staff are friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They provide prompt and appropriate care accordingly. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Caring and concerned staff."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have the utmost respect and confidence in my treatment at TDDC. Dr Venesco and her assistants are my medical team providing me with fantastic care over the many years of going to TDDC for my digestive care ❤"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.David Park has been my GI doctor for over 17 years! He has seen me through ulcers and even consulted with Dr.Cione on removing 60% of my stomach back in May 2019. He is very professional and very easy to talk to!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care, and compassion in managing needs. Location is not difficult as three offices are in the Plano area. Dr.Aris Tsiakos is my doctor and he truly listens during visits and explains things in laymen terms."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been with TDDC for many years and when I felt like it was time to move from my previous GI to my current GI doc within the group, they gave me a transfer and got me in right away. I am very have with my new doc and her PA. After all the various issues I’ve had the last ( months I’m hoping we can get things stabilized out soon so I can get back on track."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctors, nurses, and everyone else at TDDC I have associated with have been nothing but wonderful. They really care about my well-being and do all they can for my health and wellness."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"I have had a great experience with Dr. Tsiakos and he has been one of the most caring doctors I have ever worked with. He genuinely wants the best for his patients. Dr. Tsiakos is very responsive and will put it the time to make sure your comfortable with procedures, medication, etc. Couldn't recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google May 26 2021

"Dr Pauline was very fast getting me the necessary test to help her treat my medical problems. She was also very professional."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"IMHO, Dr Edling and his entire staff are fantastic! They are professional, extremely knowledgeable and have great “bedside” manner which can be tough to find these days. I highly recommend Dr. Edling & Katelynne, his PA, for any GI related concern."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thorough, accommodating with answering questions,, , referral to Dr if necessary"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Bolin, very easy to talk too and always listens to what you have to say with out making interruptions. Most doctors visit are in and out , he takes plenty of time to talk and time is not an issue."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Park is wonderful! He truly listens and always has an answer to what problems you are having. The staff is very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor is very pleasant and I feel comfortable talking to her about my concerns. Doc is very knowledgeable and I felt secure undergoing my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Friedman is very knowledgeable and cares about his patients. He explained everything in detail to me after my procedures and has a wonderful bedside manor for his patients.The workers and the facility were outstanding as well."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a routine colonoscopy that Dr. Daniel Friedman did. This was, I believe, the third time for this procedure, once every five years or so. As in the past, Dr. Friedman did a great job and the facility and staff did a great job, as well. Fast, efficient, caring and pain free."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr Choi and her staff. They are kind caring attentive and professional. Also innovative. Everything you want when you're in a doctor's care. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had a mobile appointment. The experience was great. The Dr. was very nice and personable and I answered her questions and discussed medications. Was very nice not having to take off from work and drive to the Dr. and worry about social distancing and wearing a mask. Recommend this type of appointment when it’s not life threatening."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Katelynn is very helpful in every way. She is a very personable person with the knowledge of the medicine I need to take. She asked me the questions that helped her determine how to give me the correct prescription."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had a great experience with Dr. Tsiakos and he has been one of the most caring doctors I have ever worked with. He genuinely wants the best for his patients. Dr. Tsiakos is very responsive and will put it the time to make sure your comfortable with procedures, medication, etc. Couldn't recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Great Doctors and Staff"