Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for TDDC San Marcos, TX

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Doctor Marek and entire staff were Outstanding and Kind. My experience on my first colonscopy was Awesome. Extremely impressive people that day that should be Rewarded."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Very professional and helpful, outstanding staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"I really appreciate the sincere care you offer. It has been very helpful. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr Stoddard is the absolute best; a total Godsend! Kind, considerate, thorough and a very attentive staff as well. You could not be in better hands."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Took time to listen to my concerns, not rushing through the appointment like most doctors do nowadays."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Coles and Dr Lori at TDDC are very good Drs. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Minimal waiting time to see the doctor. Course of action to resolve issue was quick and easy and all my concerns addressed"

4.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Staff spent time listening. Minimal, if any, wait time."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 18 2024

"Good experience. In and out very quickly. Dr came by before and after. Appreciated that."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone in the office was amazing, friendly, helpful and very thorough."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very professional and pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"After coming home from Iraq and suffering for two years with H. pylori Dr. Dashner Sat me down and question me of my past and knew exactly what I had. It started the process of my healing after he did a couple of procedures and put me on medication that started working immediately, my health was restored. I am forever grateful. Lori Hale has been patient with me and understanding and also consult me with respect and care. I really appreciate that since I’m just an old guy. I have already bragged to several friends of their service. Thank you"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Having a colonoscopy is not at the top of my list as fun. You still have to drink that horrible drink and was up all night but I have to say I was really put at ease when I met the doctor and his team. They knocked me out and I had no repercussions coming out of the anesthesia. Dr. Cooley came in and explained everything to me and it was all good. The bonus is at my age I don’t ever have to have another one. I definitely recommend Dr. Cooley and the rest of the people involved in my procedure. All of them were friendly yet professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very good staff was very helpful."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"My experience for being my first time in the San Marcos location was excellent. I was treated very well and everyone I met that day were all so nice and pleasant to me . They listened to me and made me feel so welcome and cared for. Thank for my experience being so very well ."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"I really appreciate how Tasha took time to listen without judgment, while reviewing a list of options that work for many people. She asked about a possible test to evaluate an issue, addressing my concerns. She was encouraging and supportive, as well as professional."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"I wish to thank Dr. Shannon Marek, and all who participated in my recovery from my recent health issue. To all who show up everyday and rarely receive acknowledgement from their patients please know that you are valued and appreciated. I depended on your care and expertise in your field and I feel better because of you."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I was very pleased with our visit today. Professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I wish it was easier to schedule appointments and get someone on the phone faster but that minor compared to the great care I have received."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Great experience w quick and easy check in. Friendly staff and Amanda was very helpful and encouraging about my problem. 5⭐️"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"STAFF WAS COMPATIONATE, EFFICIENT,& INFORMATIVE--THANK YOU!!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"This was my first time meeting Ms Stephenson and her staff. Everyone in the San Marcos off is friendly and helpful. Ms Stephenson listened to my issues and took immediate moves for more testing to get to the root of my issues. She explained things in a manner easily understandable. I highly recommend seeing her and her staff."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"PA and all staff was very helpful and attentive."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Everyone in office is always so professional and friendly!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Very informative and professional"

4.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Kind staff. Open to trying options."

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"This office visit was out of order and should have been before scheduling and sending of the prep meds which I had to pay for. What will you do to reimburse me?"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The visit was well handled, no long wait. Dr. Sayed was friendly and efficient. I had a brief and successful in office treatment."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I just want to thank and appreciate tasha for her Outstanding care of Service also for the front desk for your great customer service."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Wonderful practice, with many sweet people running it. My nurse was lovely and Dr. Najar was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Checking in was painless and the wait was very short!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Always pleasant"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Danille (spelling is off - sorry) is just fantastic! No wasted effort. Straight to the punch and with a great smile! The lady who showed us to the exam room ( so sorry I did not get her name) was also great! I love this place. Frank Ingels"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Amazing customer service from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Personable, capable, businesslike, efficient. Whoopie!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Awesome people"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"The service was very productive."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Front desk staff were very pleasant. Met with Tasha (PA). She was very pleasant & explained things clearly. I left feeling reassured & confident about the care at this clinic."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"The staff is extremely professional, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this practice."

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Saw a PA because I needed to get in quickly. Scheduled a test for 1/15."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very prompt and helpful"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Wonderful staff, very caring and truly appreciated I'm sure by their patients. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The staff I met were very nice and helpful (Antwanette and Dr. Cluley’s PA). I didn’t have to wait and was treated well. However, my appointment was on Friday Dec 8 and was told I would be contacted to schedule a ct scan. It’s now Tues Dec 13 and I have not been contacted. I will call office today and check on it, (and 2 of those days were a weekend) but I still feel a little forgotten."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I always feel genuine concern and that I matter at this clinic. PA Harpe is the greatest; I really appreciate her care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very thorough and knowledgeable. Took time to ask questions and understand my issues. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2023

"I appreciated the time they took to discuss everything with me."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"My appt went very well."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Got in to see the Dr quickly. Staff was friendly and really felt comfortable with Dr Meriwether. Very knowledgeable and easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"The overall treatment was positive."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Great place. Excellent Drs. Always have a good experience. Would highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Prompt, courteous able n took time to explain."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The PA I saw was very nice and took her time even though I knew she needed to go. I like this office of doctors"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"The nurse and Dr. Villa were very good. Kindness and professionalism was above my expectations . I really was appreciative of my visit. Ladies , thank you so much. Ruby Bunton"

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"First of all it was like pulling teeth to get through on the phone to a real person..Then they keep sending texts to fill out a bunch of stuff for a consultation..If you try to call, you get that all over again. If you are lucky someone answers. Besides that, I really like Dr. Rambath and he takes the time to answer your questions. He lets me record him talking since I can't remember everything..lol"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very friendly staff. No waiting for my appointment—right on time. Good explanation of what is needed to treat my problem."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very warm and thoughtful, professional and understanding.."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone from checkin to when I left everyone courteous and kind"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"I saw Patricia Moore, PA, and her trainee and both were very professional and friendly. Great service!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I saw Patricia Moore, PA, and her trainee and both were very professional and friendly. Great service!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very good care. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Nobody wants to do a colonoscopy but Dr.Meriwether made my experience 10 stars! Took his time and answered all my questions and concerns! Very smart polite and kind."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone from the moment I enter the Dr. Office till I left everyone were very professional."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I don't know why this is my wife. I had my visit recently. My visit was great - questions answered and advice given. Jon (Mike ) Rainbolt"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I feel he listened and way concerned for needs but he never examined me. And he did not explain the EGD procedure to me or what I could do to relieve the pain I was in until the procedure. So would say he could have been a little more informative."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Merriwether was awesome, made everything easy to understand. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"San Marcus digestive disease is really good. I’ve been patient of theirs for many many years and consider them very good."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"I have a very complicated gastrointestinal history that requires fairly aggressive treatment. I see a leading specialist out of state and when we moved here was very worried that I wouldn’t be able to continue receiving adequate care. Dr. Merriweather was amazing not only at listening but also at being willing to work with the out-of-state specialists to ensure that I continue to receive the care that I need. I will be continuing to see him as my local provider and my out of state team virtually, they will collaborate. Highly impressed."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Office staff was very friendly. Dr Meriwether was professional and knowledgeable. I was pleased with my experience there."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The Dr made me feel like I mattered and I was very comfortable"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had my first consult with Dr. Merriwether ; what a breath of fresh air!! Finally! A young doctor! I have been to at least 100 doctors visits in the last few years and I was very impressed with his perspective and insight. This guy is smart. !!NOT An EGOTISTICAL MANIAC!! He was kind, empathetic and humble ; these days that is hard to come by. He made no personal judgements on my disease. In fact he gave me hope about my situation and explained my condition. he made an accurate assessment and started a treatment plan. 10/10 people. Don’t let age fool you. Stop going to elderly doctors who have nothing else in their lives so they work until they die."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Shannon Marek for many years. He and his wonderful staff at TDDC have always taken great care of me and also my family members. They are very knowledgeable, professional, and caring."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My gastroenterologist Matthew Meriwether has helped me recovery my health. Being able to enjoy my food again is something I'll never take for granted."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Wonderful practice!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I like Dr. Meriwether. I've only seen him for the initial visit so far but I was impressed. He seems to be caring and he actually listened both to the answers to the questions he posed and to my questions and readily answered them with patience. He also took time out of his busy day to call me and discuss some questions I had that I had sent via their patient portal app."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"She spent the time and listened to my questions and answers they."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great people!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I recently had a procedure done by Dr Neghme and have been very pleased with the surgery team, the outcome, making the arrangements and the follow-up with TDDC practitioner nurse via zoom (as I live hours away). I received detailed information on the findings both via a written record with color photos and via zoom where my questions were answered in detail by NP Kristin Means. I feel that I am in good hands with the care I received and will definitely return for any future concerns or routine folliw-up."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have a very complicated gastrointestinal history that requires fairly aggressive treatment. I see a leading specialist out of state and when we moved here was very worried that I wouldn’t be able to continue receiving adequate care. Dr. Merriweather was amazing not only at listening but also at being willing to work with the out-of-state specialists to ensure that I continue to receive the care that I need. I will be continuing to see him as my local provider and my out of state team virtually, they will collaborate. Highly impressed."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Got an appointment quickly. Office staff was very helpful & friendly. Dr Meriwether took time with me and really listened. Highly recommend him and his staff"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2022

"A very kind doctor who explains your illnesses very well, Dr. Patricia Moore reaches her 5 stars."

5.0 Review from T.(. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was very pleased with Dr Merriwether. He was very helpful and gave me plenty of information concerning my issues."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"very nice lady and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great customer service, highly professional. Definitely recommend. Thank you! RG"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Quick response, short waiting time, friendly staff and a super Doctor. Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Meriwhether was very informative and patient. Took his time to listen and even ask about family. His bedside manner was stellar. I would definitely recommend him for your GI needs."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Kristin Means PA is fantastic. She fixed me up where I was not in any discomfort! She should be Dr Wonderful staff also!!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent, very attentive. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The doctors listen and take my issues seriously. They realize that they are not able to deal with it and know a new gastrointestinal doctor has come to our area. He brings some new techniques to address gastro paresis."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Miss Hale was very nice and really explained how a wound could take protein to heal. She recommended 30 g of protein drink twice a day."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. And Nurses always ask the right questions."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The PA, Patricia Moore, is very nice and listens to all my concerns. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly staff with prompt service. Dr Meriwether was a very good listener, and gave me good advice to help me start recovering with less misery. I’m glad I found him. He cares about you"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Cluley, P.A. Patricia Moore and the entire staff are fantastic!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 10 2022

"A very kind doctor and she explains your ills very well, Dr. Patricia Moore reaches her 5 stars."

4.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have nothing but good to say about this team of doctors. They show an active interest in your health, are very professional and caring. Have had nothing but successful results from all procedures performed and will continue to go there. You will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"(Translated by Google) A very kind doctor and she explains your ills very well, Dr. Patricia Moore reaches her 5 stars. (Original) Una doctora muy amable y te explica muy bien sobre tus males,la dra Patricia moore alcanza sus 5 estrellas ."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Deshner and his staff are great! There is no feeling of being rushed through an appointment and all questions are always answered. I highly recommend this office!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleased with staff and the doctors as well as the treatment. My medical problems and needs were very personal and difficult. The staff was very understanding."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I first saw Dr. Cluley about 3 yrs ago and recently have seen his PA Kristen Means. This is a great group . They listen to your concerns and have helped me tremendously with my digestive issues. I like them so much I drive from North Austin to San Marcos or New Braunfels to see them!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) A very kind doctor and she explains very well about your illnesses, Dr. Patricia Moore reaches her 5 stars. (Original) Una doctora muy amable y te explica muy bien sobre tus males,la dra Patricia moore alcanza sus 5 estrellas ."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My interactions have been with Dr Kepczek, whom I really like! Next stop is office visit for procedures review."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great service and staff! Thanks for all you do to care for us."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very kind dr and people"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kepczyk and his PA Patricia Moore are both excellent! Extremely knowledgeable and kind. Very understanding and helpful. They listen and form a plan to get you back to feeling 100%. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to work with this wonderful healthcare team!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"My primary care physician recommended Dr. Cluley to me and I recommend him to you. Thank you very much Dr. Cluley for your excellent care!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"My primary care physician recommended Dr. Cluley to me and I recommend him to you. Thank you very much Dr. Cluley for your excellent care!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Thomas Kepczyk for over 15 years. He is always very thorough with excellent explanation of the examination results and treatments available. His patient care is superb as well as his kindness."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Moore truly cares for her patients. She is attentive and listens very well. I have complete trust in her care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Cluley, his staff and the hospital staff was wonderful. Dr. Cluley is professional but also makes you feel very comfortable before and after your procedure. I definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Coles is very compassionate about what he does even when he scares you like crazy,ha. He is such a life saver and wonderful man. If you ever have the need for a gastroenterologist Dr. Coles is the only gastroenterologist I would ever want to see and I say this with all my heart."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Before and after my procedures the staff were extremely helpful and nice. I’ve never been put to sleep or anything before so I was nervous but the staff and doctor made me feel comfortable. They walked me through everything and They called to check on me the next day. Very pleased with my experience."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Coles for 30 years. He is an outstanding and capable physician."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A very understanding doctor. aske a lot of questions and answers all your questions too . Then decides what to do. And a very likeable person."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Deschner has treated me for years on the occasions when I needed a gastroenterologist. He’s friendly, easy going, easy to talk to, and always professional. If you need a colonoscopy, if you have internal bleeding check him out."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Kristen Means NP was most helpful. She was thorough, knowledgeable and cared about my issues. Offering options for my care."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding medical care"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great GI Dr.. this is the second time to see him and he takes good care of me."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cluley was very thorough and explained in a way I understand what's going on and I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Thank you Dr. Cluley"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Recently went there with uncontrolled acid reflux, dr Moore was very professional and seemed to be honestly interested in what I was going through. Scheduled a upper G I and my hope is that whatever is going on inside me can be easily taken care of without adding anymore drugs for me to have to take. Thank you Dr Moore"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Cluley has been very helpful in explaining my concerns with my liver. Although we have not met in person but only via telephone, he evaluated the testing and imaging results very thoroughly and but to rest my concerns. During this time of Covid-19 it is especially important to interact with a doctor who is not rushed and takes the time to provide reassurance that all is (in my case) well."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I appreciated the Doctor the first time I sat with him. He was so knowledgeable and respectful to me. Then I was able to meet with some of the nurses that work with him and they were the same. I came home from my first visit and called a dear friend about my experience, and she replied, "that's my doctor, isn't he just wonderful?" I really knew for sure I was in great hands."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very helpful and ready to make sure that your concerns are listened to and a plan is made"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Loved the doctor! Took plenty of time explaining everything and never made me feel rushed."