Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for GIA Sherman, TX

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"He took care of my husband. He’s the best."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Staff was friendly and professional. In and out and back home in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very professional. Got to see Dr just as scheduled without waiting. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Office visit only with PA"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr Kahl and staff are wonderful! My wife and I both go there and we’re not going anywhere else! They are very kind, knowledgeable, and professional!"

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Felt very comfortable, but cold"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Recently had a colonoscopy which as some of you know is pretty miserable though the people at GI alliance Sherman were kind understanding concerned helpful and just a pleasure to deal with from the front desk all the way to the doctor which made difficult morning much mu h easier thank all of you very much"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Great people with plenty of knowledge!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"Staff and providers were extremely courteous and polite!"

4.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Quick and informative ."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Great staff and doctors. Recommend"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 18 2024

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful The doctor very nice and understanding."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Been going for infusion since doors open in Sherman! They are the best!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The staff was very courteous. Ready to answer anything. Desiree Frye is one of my favorites. She's really sweet and nice."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"They are knowledgeable and reliable."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Fast and informative. Professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very courteous and professional. Will always use them."

4.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I arrived 20 minutes later than my check-in time, but 10 minutes before my appointment and they sent me away. I was frustrated, but was glad they honor the patient’s time. I went the next day at my check in time and I was done with my appointment 20 minutes later, before my scheduled appointment time. However, I am choosing to use a different GI doctor because you don’t meet the GI who does the procedures before your procedure. You only meet the PA. The PA was great, but I want to meet the doctor before a procedure."

4.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very good. Orderly and helping, knowledgeable. I would rather have a date setup while I am there instead of getting a phone call at a later time, though."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very good experience, the nurse is a very friendly lady, very knowledgeable, and very considerate!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Easy, in and out. Would get another one next week if I could!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everyone was warm caring and professional. I felt very at ease in my visit would recommend it to everyone."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Everything went smoothly. They allayed my fears with a little Versed and I was happy as a clam. The tests were all done when I came out of them and I was easily aroused and toddled on off home. Highly recommend this facility!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"My first visit and everything went well the staff were very nice and friendly made me feel appreciated thank you GI Alliance well done keep striving for excellence."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"It was my first visit and everyone was so nice and helpful. Dr Frye was very helpful and professional. I can't wait to see her again and get to know her as my new Dr"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Check-in and paperwork was straightforward. Staff was polite and kind. Glad to be working with them."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Very thorough and nice. Did not take long at all. I highly recommend them. Staff was excellent."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Very friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Good place. Nice people."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Great service."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I was treated very much with compassion and care. Spent time answering any questions I had. Very patient easing my concerns. I would highly recommend this practice and caring staff."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"I have had procedures for 30 years same Dr. with a good record. I think they are GREAT 👍"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"As always, the office listens and take care of the patient needs."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great place the workers are the nicest people you will ever meet."

4.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Friendly, informative,kind staff."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Desiree has helped me so much with my GI issues. The office is run very efficiently. I recommend GI Alliance!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"They were great from beginning till the end."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"First time patient here so I was very nervous. After my appointment I was so pleased! The staff is very friendly, professional and informative. They take their time to explain everything to you and answer any questions or concerns. I feel that they actually care about you as a patient. Can not recommend this practice enough!"

4.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Honestly, this one visit was my first visit thus far. Doctor Frye is taking care of me"

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I have already recommended you to a friend!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The front desk, was very professional, but also friendly. The nurses were all friendly and worked as a great team. They all made you feel comfortable and not as a patient waiting in line, more as a family member that they were taking care of. Everything was done in a timely matter and kept going smoothly. I definitely would go back, but let’s hope not for a long time."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"From the front desk all the way to the Dr, everyone was very nice and professional. It's not a place we like to visit but the office staff and Dr make the visit very comfortable. I would recommend this office! 10 out of 10!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional like the office everybody was polite things went well"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Desiree Frye is awesome! Helped me alot."

4.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 02 2023

"It was good, I liked the NP Desiree Frye that I saw, I only can’t give it 5 stars as I personally have struggles dealing with doctors in general and the office has a lot of perfumes/scented plugins which I am allergic too, the NP was great, she listened well and sent me out for testing and the testing isn’t super booked out either so if I didn’t already have a full schedule I could have gotten testing done within a few days, she also took the time to explain to me what the next steps were depending on either results of the test"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone was very helpful, answered my questions and was exceptionally nice and kind."

4.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was good, I liked the NP Desiree Frye that I saw, I only can’t give it 5 stars as I personally have struggles dealing with doctors in general and the office has a lot of perfumes/scented plugins which I am allergic too, the NP was great, she listened well and sent me out for testing and the testing isn’t super booked out either so if I didn’t already have a full schedule I could have gotten testing done within a few days, she also took the time to explain to me what the next steps were depending on either results of the test"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff were great .very comfortable there.they make it .easy."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend this place good service and very friendly attending including the doctors 👍🏽👍🏽"

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly and helpful ~ they go above and beyond to explain how the process works and what to expect ~ I’m glad I was refereed to them"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly staff. No wait time. Answered all my questions about the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Never a procedure that anyone looks “forward” to scheduling but GI Alliance was very professional, friendly, and understanding. Highly recommended ♥️"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice and followed through with getting appointments set up."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly staff made appt effortless."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff is very helpful & professional. Everything went as planned!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great staff! Very clean clinic great location now that they moved."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Desiree answered all of my questions and was truly thoughtful of my concerns"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I hav been a patient of Dr. Fletcher for seven years. He and his staff have always been proxy and friendly. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Waiting time in lobby about 10 minutes. The waiting time in the exams room was only about 5 minutes until the provider came in. I saw the nurse practitioner. She has a great bedside manner. She asked questions and made sure I understood."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Always respectful and helpful to me."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very friendly staff and practice. I work with Desiree Fry and she will take the time to listen and help with the problem. I recommend this practice and they have a new nice office!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice staff. They are kind and helpful!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had waited for 2 months to get an appointment with a digestive disease doctor in my home town. Qst appointment for postponed until the next month, then that one got postponed for almost 3 months. I understand party of this was because of Covid. So I asked my regular Dr to recommend someone else. Although it is an hour and a half drive, I was seen within less than 2 weeks of her office calling and my procedure was done in less than 2 weeks. Everyone was so nice and friendly, worked with me around my work schedule, and my follow up was scheduled before the procedure was even done. Even if I have to drive that far, I will recommend this group to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience with the doctors and staff at Texas Digestive Diseases. Very professional, personal and thorough care."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and helpful staff! Answered all my questions and I never felt rushed. Definately recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Fletcher is the one to go too. The nurses are the best ever. Tonya,Pam,Kimberly and Baleigh I send you my deepest appreciation in your kind, professional Care. You guys are just exceptional. Thank you so much.Bless y’all. Gary Crouse"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very efficient and caring! All questions answered! I would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Young and staff have no equal. I’m recommending to all."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding performance and service."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional staff, Desiree is the best."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Been going here for years. Fletcher and Smallwood have been amazing and Fletcher in particular is always awesome. I've felt like a close friend with the docs and nurses and they work hard to get me in my best health. They've literally saved my life several times. Without them working with me and my medications I would be dead or in daily pain"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have always been treated very nicky by the entire staff. Desiree Frye takes her time with my appointment. She doesn't act like she is in a hurry to get to the next patient. She asks me questions about myself and listens to what I have to say. She is very attentive. I do love the people there. They make me not dread going to the Doctor like so many place do."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great job, made me feel comfortable!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Made things very easy to understand."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was knowledgeable and proficient in their jobs and my proceedure was perfect. Thank you TDD Staff!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Young, his staff and the professionals at Baylor, Scott and White displayed sincere care during my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr Young to all of my friends. Thanks to you all!!!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very nervous going in. That feeling was eased after my appointment. I am very pleased. I feel that my well being both physical and mental were dealt with in a very professional and personal manner. I would refer to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nice and easy. Explained procedure gave me options. Had me in before I could finish forms. Made my day."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everything was great. The Doctor, Nurses, and also the other personnel was done in a timely and friendly manner. Thanks to all the staff. I highly recommend Baylor Scott and White to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Smallwood and staff are a fantastic team! If you are considering Dr Smallwood, then look no further. Dr Smallwood is by far the best GI surgeon and specialist I have come across. After several other doctors have Mr either no additional help or willing to fix what others messed up, Dr Smallwood was able to fix what they didn't for over 6 years. That was 6 years that had I seen him, would not have been wasted in pain and suffering!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience. Very helpful and so pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Amazing Doctors nurses lets say great staff 🍀🌺🍀🌺🍀🌺"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleased with the ease in which the process was done. Able to see the NP Desiree quickly. Both she and Dr. Young followed through, ensuring not only I as the patient was informed of what was going, but kept my husband informed as well. NP Desiree returned my calls, answered my questions and never made me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been to several Drs in my life over the last 25+ years with my stomach / intestines issues and Dr Smallwood has been the BEST so far at taking the time to fix me ... I would highly recommend him for your needs ..."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Smallwood is great! Made me very comfortable, and was very informative!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Desiree and Dr. Young are always easy to get along with. They are professional and they will answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first time visit with Dr Smallwood . Everyone was very nice in office . And I was very impressed with Dr Smallwood . He was very patient and was helpful with what I needed to have done . I still have to follow up with a procedure . So am looking forward to seeing him again and feeling better . I would recommend him !!!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor and his treatment is amazing! I really appreciate it! God richly bless him!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Young is the greatest. He makes your experience as pleasant as possible. He's very funny! Thankful for me I only have to see him once every 10 years. I hope he stays around for a awhile."