Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for TDDC - SW FW Phan, TX

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Charles Phan is a perfect gentheman-doctor. Very amiable and truly cares for his patients. Highly skilled gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 24 2023

"All the staff are very nice and helpful. Dr. Phần is very careful and make sure his patient knows exactly what he said and understand the result at the end before leaving."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 22 2023

"Dr. Phan is THE BEST doctor! He is very attentive and friendly. Hís staff is also very helpful especially with senior citizens. We only go to Dr. Phan for our GI needs. Thank you Dr. Phan for being #1!!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very satisfied with the services."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very good service and all that employ Was very nice"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 15 2023

"Excellent doctor. Explain all my illness clearly."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Very nice and friendly very professional"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Doctor explains in detail and office staffs are nice."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Phan helps us to understand the symptoms my mother has and tell us the options we can do to improve it. It is great to have a physician like Dr. Phan."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The doctor is very friendly n confident of his practice n procedure, which is proved by the results. Therefore, I will share it with my friends for any future possibilities."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"At my recent visit Dr. Phan gave me options to consider relative to my diagnosis. He dis not try to convince me one qay or the other."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent doctor. Explain all my illness clearly."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Doctor in this place is taking good care of his patients. He is very nice and good manner. We go to him several times, he is a best doctor. The staff in his office are friendly and experience. I recommend people going there when you need best services."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Made a personal feel comfortable, explained all the available options clearly and he was gracious enough to work around my schedule"

4.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Charles Phan took good care of me and explained thing clearly to me after the medical procedure."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"***** five star ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He concerned his patient, when I walked out his office after visiting, he asked a nurse to call me back, because the way of my walking, he told me about his concerned. That is very nice. He would do everything to help you in his abilities"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Top notch all the way around...I would recommend him to anyone.."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great explanation and thorough exam."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Bert thorough. Ask questions were relevant And he was able to get to the bottom of the problem. Dr. Pham did not hesitate to refer me to another specialist to ensure proper care."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Mar 15 2023

"He concerned his patient, when I walked out his office after visiting, he asked a nurse to call me back, because the way of my walking, he told me about his concerned. That is very nice. He would do everything to help you in his abilities"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Phan, his staff and associates have always provided the best of care . He really cares about everyone that enters his space. A great caring person that happens to be the same in his profession."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Phan is a good doctor. He is nice. When I have questions. He is always explaining clearly. I recommended to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Phan and your team."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Good doctor. The drawback is making appointments had been very difficult! Takes months to see the doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Professional and friendly doctor and staffing"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great experience as a first timer! The front desk staff and medical assistant were very nice and helpful, they ensured I had a smooth prep. Appreciate Dr. Phan taking time to explain the colonoscopy procedure and treatment options. I highly recommended him to anyone looking for a specialist."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had low expectations for this visit after I read the online reviews. But was I shocked at how much Dr. Phan explained things to me and even suggested that I wait to do a colonoscopy with not having any issues. I will return to him when it's time."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Highly recommended. Genuine concern."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good patient service oriented Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff are willing to help you the best they can be. It’s very impressive that they call your name on time. Dr. Phan is very professional and detailed to be trusted."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very attentive doctor and super staff. There is so much attention to caring and details do not slip by. Professional and good care altogether."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Pham is excellent, he explains everything very clearly, examines me very quickly, and at the end ask me if I have any questions. He's an excellent doctor and his staff is very efficient."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everything was great on time and everything taken care of!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Staff is very professional. The doctor answers all my questions satisfactorily."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Phan speak too fast no patient don’t let you speak unless you ask for it . I live in USA almost 50 years I don’t think my English that bad ,he asked me bring translation next time to see him ,I feel insulted. Dr. Phan only take patient speaking fluent English. Please note what we make appointment."

4.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Phan is a very caring physician He try hard to solve his patients problems"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I find Dr. Phan's personality put me completely at ease when these kinds of procedures can raise anxiety. Excellent care and follow up."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellence services"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is through and efficient. He makes his patients feel at ease and comfortable. Thank you Dr. Phan for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Any"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is very detailed and patient doctor. He is willing to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very knowledge md"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is a very professional team leader. His thoughtfulness is much appreciated."

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The Doctor explained everything very clearly. He gave the patient some advice to save money."

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor explained very detail"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A great doctor, we go to him multiple times a year and he is very experienced. He found out my mom had pancreas cancer, and saved her life. He is one of the best doctors I’ve ever met ,he’s also very kind and patient. Best doctor there is."

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Good, Clean, Professional and excellent Doctor/Staffs."

4.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional and the waiting time is relatively short compared to other clinics I visited in the past"

4.0 Review from Q.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staffs were very friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"From the first call to the exiting the Doctor’s office your experience is above and beyond. The staff each and everyone of them are so professional they make you feel like family instead of been a patient. Dr. Pham, God bless him!!!, such a genuinely caring person. I am so very happy he is my doctor. He tells it to you in a way that even a child would understand what is happening to them. He does everything in his power to get you feeling better even making sure you are paying attention to your total overhaul well being. Thank you Dr. Pham"

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great service with best information provided"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is an amazing Gastro doctor. He has great bedside manners, he is always concerned about what is ailing you and explains a plan of action for your recovery. His staff are all very kind and helpful too."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Charles Phan for over 15 years. He has always been thorough, courteous, respectful and caring for my Hep B treatment needs."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a very nice experience"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good! I loved the experience. After my procedure, I immediately felt better and normal. I can keep calm knowing that I’m safe and sound."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly and caring Doctor and Nurses."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I like Dr Phan, Very cool Doctor with great bedside manners. He’s helping me with my diet and with other medical procedures and testing. I highly recommend this doctor and the staff is very friendly and patient explains all procedures and what to expect."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Phan, I couldn’t ask for more on a doctor. He listened to everything I said and discussed what he was doing and was going to do. Really a pleasant person. I would highly recommend Dr. Phan, to anyone that was looking for an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr.Phan since 2012. He is the consummate professional, his nurses and office staff are friendly, pleasant and always very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Phan."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly and efficient staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly service"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I like the friendly environment through doctor to all clerkship’s help. They are professional health care personnel ."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr.Phan since 2012. He is the consummate professional, his nurses and office staff are friendly, pleasant and always very helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Phan."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice and experience with customer"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Phan treats you like a family . He is an excellent provider with a good communication skills explaining everything with regards to your condition and plan of care.kudos to the staff for being friendlly and helpful."

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is very thorough and nice. He takes his time to diagnose and to explain things. I had the colonoscopy procedure and he was great and very meticulous. I strongly recommend him for any of your GI problems/concerns."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Charles Phan and TDDC for some time. He is professional, yet very approachable. He is honest in his assessments and takes the time to answer all of your questions, even with diagrams 🙂. I would recommend without hesitation."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is very knowledgeable about his field. He and his team care about their patients. He spends plenty of time to explain and listen to his patients. He has been my GI doctor for many years. I would highly recommend him for any new patients."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor, very easy to talk to and will go into detail with answers or concerns you might have."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Take very good care patient. All nurses & help desk are so helpful & details. Treat me like friend & family. Thanks Dr Charles Phan & all your staffs!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Charles Phan is very nice and His staff also I am very happy All nurse at Herman Morial absolutely perfect and friendly"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Jul 15 2022

"Too good"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 24 2022

"Professional doctor . Friendly and helpful. Best in Htown"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is a very nice doctor. His staff are all nice too. I am glad he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful consultant we are strongly preferred to my friends and family"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional doctor . Friendly and helpful. Best in Htown"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Phan has been my doctor for years now. He’s very professional and easy to talk to. I can freely discuss with him any concerns I do have. In my opinion he’s an amazing physician!"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nurse named Van at the front desk is so helpful, she helped me to book appointment as soon as possible. The waiting area and exam room are clean and neat. My wait time at the facility was minimal. Dr. Phan is very friendly, caring and professional. Thank you so much Dr. Phan and the staff. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Phan and his staff were awesome and knowledgeable I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have my full trust on Dr Phan. He has a caring and compassionate personality He is a very knowledgeable and skilful physican"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Phan is very personable. I felt at ease during the whole procedure."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Too good (Original) Thật tốt"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Charles G. Phan is devoted and professional, and the secretary in his clinic (in Sugar Land) helped the patients felt comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Ladies at front office have done very good job. Doctor ‘s so nice and taking care of patients well."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pham is the best doctor I have known and worked with, I will recommend him with no hesitation, he gets more then ten on a ten scale."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff are amazing. Always welcoming and greets you with smile. Always willing to help me with my crazy work hours. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Dr. Phan love Indian ice creams just FYI."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Both the Doctor and the supporting staff are superb!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a good doctor. He explains things clearly for my mom to understand. And she said he prescribed her medication that made her stomach issues feel better than other doctors Shes been to."

4.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Things have improved. I’ll be back. Thank you doctor Charles and staffs"

4.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Top needs to improve the schedule so as not to have patients wait. I would not consider anyone other to take care of me Tops in personality,top in care,tops in knowledge."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I am rating Dr. Phan and team on behalf of my mother as she doesn’t have a google account. Dr. Phan and his team were very attentive and did a great job on easing her anxiety going into the procedure. She is very thankful for everyone at the center who took the time to helped her understand what she was going through."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"I am rating Dr. Phan and team on behalf of my mother as she doesn’t have a google account. Dr. Phan and his team were very attentive and did a great job on easing her anxiety going into the procedure. She is very thankful for everyone at the center who took the time to helped her understand what she was going through."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Word is he truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve known Dr. Phan for about fourteen years as a patient. I have no qualms about recommending him to anyone! He and his staff rate an eleven on a ten scale in my book!"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is super friendly and make sure you understand the course of treatment. Much different than pop in and out dr. You definitely feel much more at ease."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"DR. Phan performed my upper and colonoscopy with outstanding rating. He is the best GI doctor I ever met before in Houston ."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Our family's members are Dr. Phan's patients since 2013. Dr. Phan and his team are friendly and professional. Highly recommend to everybody."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Been a patient with Dr. Phan since 2009. To me, the best. I trust Him.."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"awesome doctor, super nice and very experienced"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am with Dr Phan over 10 years. He is very good about take care patient. Wiling spend time to express patient problem."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Phan performed my colonoscopy in October 2020. Dr. Phan and his staff were courteous and knowledgeable. They also took the time to address all of my questions before and after the process. I highly recommended Dr. Phan's services."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was my great experience to have visited Dr. Phan 's office."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Phan and his team were really awesome and he took the time to explain everything step-by-step I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Phan and his Staff were Awesome. Very professional and I recommend his care to the many people in HOUSTON."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Phan performed my colonoscopy in October 2020. Dr. Phan and his staff were courteous and knowledgeable. They also took the time to address all of my questions before and after the process. I highly recommended Dr. Phan's services. The nurses provided the best care ever make you very comfortable. Dr. Phan’s will make you laughs very compassion thank you Doctor for everything say hello to everyone. Thanks"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Quang and his team is very nice."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am very impressed when come to Dr Pham ‘s office. Dr Pham is very professional, giving time for answering the patient’s questions. The front desk staffs is wonderful. They were very patient to explain very detail to each patient. Thank you for everything!"

4.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I like him because it takes his time to explain In details and give recommending what is best for you, I never regret visiting him."