Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"A good experience. It was my first time seeing a new doctor in a very long time."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Friendly staffs. Dr. LOBRANO took time to answer patient's questions. Thank you so much for taking care my mother."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"The people there was so nice and fast at getting you in to see the doctor my doctor was great"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Great first visit!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Wonderful doctor !"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I’m a new patient who was referred by my PCP. She listened and took account of all my issues to see which treatment would help me. Easy scheduling. Great front desk staff. And I didn’t wait long to be called back."

4.0 Review from E. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Since I have been a patient of Dr. Lobrano I have been satisfied. Her staff so far has been friendly and professional as well as Dr. Lobrano which nowadays is hard to find."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr.Lobrano was very thoughtful and positive with me.. She went through the steps needed to explain my situation , and made me feel at ease. I would certainly recommend her.."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Labrano has been caring for me for years. She’s extremely patient with me and extremely honest. She was part of a care team that literally saved my life Back on 2012."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Love Dr Lobrano! Always very thorough!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Lobrano is very through in your health care. She truly cares about your health care and any concerns you have about your health. She is the best doctor that I have ever been a patient of."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Lobrano by my Oncologist. She was very knowledgeable and explained to me what I'm experiencing. I have a procedure at.the end of the month to find out what is causing it."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I had to start over with a GI specialist because my new insurance didn't take my previous GI doctor. I am very satisfied with my decision of choosing Dr Lobrano."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I appreciate the time and explanation that Dr. Lobrano always gives me"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Lobrano is very patient and seems genuinely interested in what you have to say and she wants to improve things for you if she can I highly recommend her if you are looking for a gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Lobrano is a life saver to me"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr Lobrano is a wonderful Dr. She really cares about her patience . She’s is very understanding and she listens to what your needs are . I really like her a lot"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Lobrano has excellent bed side manners and that is most important to me. She is doctor that takes the time to listen and creates an action plan to help resolve your issues. She did not just have one solution, but had multiple other options in case the first didn’t solve the problem. Dr. Lobrano has a 5 star rating in my book for her concerning nature for her patients."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Extremely caring and helpful. Everyone was helpful answering all my questions."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Lobrano is very informative. I love her!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I very please with Dr Labrano. , she had very good communication with me. that I under stood."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Lobrano is amazing! She has wonderful “bedside manner,” she genuinely cares for her patients, and she takes time to diagnose her patients effectively. I was having a lot of issues when I went to Dr. Lobrano and I am definitely improving health-wise. I absolutely recommend Dr. Lobrano to anyone with digestive/gastro issues. Thanks for being so AMAZING Dr. Lobrano!!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very satisfied. No long wait time. Dr. Lobrano is vary thorough."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Very caring doctor. Takes time and listens to you. Would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great Doctor, she listens her patients very attentively for concerns they may have. I would recommend her for any and all gastroenteritis problems."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Amy and her nurses are very to talk too and genuinely seemed interested and understanding about my issues I have been having. Dr Amy didn't seemed "rushed" when she was in the room with me. That speaks volumes of a Dr now days with everything going on and them being over booked to accommodate each patient. Check in and check out was pretty fast if you ask me. Thanks Dr Amy and your crew! Team work makes the dream work!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Lobrano is a very pleasant person, who has a wonderful manner in addressing your concerns, thoroughly explaining them to you. She has been my physician for many years and I will remain her patient for the duration of my stay in the land of the living."

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Lobrano was assigned to my case over the Christmas holidays of 2010 while I was hospitalized. Ever since then she has been professional, diligent, and persistent in attending to my gastrointestinal needs. Her professional opinions and recommendations has met or exceeded my expectations in addressing my complaints and problems. She is truly an empathetic and knowledgeable physician, and well deserving of her many accolades. I have and will continue to give her high recommendations."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Amy is sweet, and professional! Very attentive to my needs. I highly recommend her to anyone who doesn’t like seeing doctors!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Lobrano took as much time as necessary to answer all questions and explain procedure completely. I feel confident in her care."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"From the moment Dr.Lobrano walks in the door, she is attentive to you. Dr. Lobrano is extremely knowledgeable about her field. She takes the time to review test results, ask questions, and really listen to her patients before prescribing treatment. Dr. Lobrano uses a combination of both prescription medication and other methods (ie flax seed) to treat her patients. If additional follow-up is required, the staff consult with her before making changes. Not many doctors are as committed to their patient’s needs as Dr. Lobrano."

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Lobrano is a wonderful doctor! Very professional, thorough in explaining any questions or concerns and I recommend and refer people to her quite frequently. Highly respected and wish I had her as my go to Dr. for everything!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I just want to thank Dr Lobrano and her staff for the excellent care i received from them. I am doing so much better now. Bless you all"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"A very professional visit w friendliness"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Lobrano is the most caring and knowledgeable Gastro doctor I've ever had on my team. She's the best!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Labrano is always kind. She takes time to hear your concerns and makes sure that you are thoroughly informed about your issue. I’ve been under her care for several years now and I’m satisfied."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"All were friendly as well as helpful. Dr Lobrano took time and explained my condition and what to expect during and after my procedure. I would recommend Dr. Lobrano."

5.0 Review from 2.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very through and concern for my health needs. Explains your condition to where you can understand the treatment involved. Cares about her patients!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I found Dr. Labrano and her office team very professional and took good care of me."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Lobrano is knowledgeable, caring and compassionate... for me her most important quality is her active listening. She listens and hears my concerns.. ... Dr Amy Lobrano is outstanding!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Lobrano has treated me since I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease in 2007. She is an amazing doctor. She is knowlable, thorough to the max, and CARING! She knows my health issues and concerns and always works with my other doctors. I can't say enough about her!"

4.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"My first visit was smooth sailing, Dr. Amy Lobrano was professional and thorough and her staff was professional as well and friendly."

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr Lobrano was very thorough and got test rolling ASAP. Hopefully she can figure out what is going on!!! Very good bedside manner!!!! Update: Dr Labrano found my problems and we are doing medication and I am feeling much better!! Great doctor with great results!!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr. Lobrano is a very knowledgeable and thorough physician. She really follows up well with her clients who.have had issues that need close followup regimen. I am so grateful for this. Last year I had a Colonoscopy and had 16 polyps. Well now, she advises me to see her yearly to keep a close eye on this condition. I really appreciate this. I would appreciate, however, in future that they would have a process of checking on patient's wait time before seeing the doctor. I waited over an hour before being seen. The problem this posed for me was that I took off unpaid time from work. So financially this caused problems for my pay as well as being back on work to do my job. If they could devise a system whereby if patients waited more than 15 or 20 mins., to notify registration clerks then maybe this would expedite the process."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Dr Labrano is an excellent, thorough, kind and caring doctor. She also spends all necessary time with you."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"As usual,my procedure was completed without any problems. Dr Lobrano was informative before and after the procedure. The facility implemented all Covid19 guidelines."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Dr. Lobrano is professional, knowledgeable and efficient she takes her time explaining things to you. She listens to your complaints and came up with effective treatment plan. I had a great experience with her, I recommend her to family and friends."