Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"He is #1 on all fronts as a doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I felt very comfortable and well received, Dr. Wright not only speaks Spanish but is a very kind person and transmits peace, the nurse is very sweet. I recommend this place 100 percent."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Dr. Wright was thorough, clear, warm, and effective. What a pro!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"(Translated by Google) I felt very comfortable and well received, Dr. Wright not only speaks Spanish but he is a very kind person and transmits peace, the nurse is very sweet. I recommend this place 100 percent. (Original) Me sentí muy cómoda y bien recibida ,el doctor Wright no solo habla Español sino que es una persona muy amable y trasmite paz ,la enfermera muy dulce.Recomiendo este lugar al 100 por ciento."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I felt very comfortable and well received, Dr. Wright not only speaks Spanish but he is a very kind person and transmits peace, the nurse is very sweet. I recommend this place 100 percent."

4.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"He's very direct nice doctor"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Thorough, detail oriented, personable."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Wright, Awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Wright saved my life. He detected my stomach Cancer after my routine Endoscopy. He listens and gets the job done. Love him ❤️"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent care and efficient service!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was very helpful and the doctor explained exactly what they would be looking for. I would recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you so much again for your service to me."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very profetional"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Wright has been my doctor for over 10 years & will always be. He's a great doctor."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Hi I'm a patient of Doctor Wright. He's very caring and professional. He takes his time and value you as a person. And he listens very thoroughly to you. Doctor Wright is one of the most patient and caring Doctor I know. Thank you"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Wright is a good dr, he has been one of the best gastro doctors that I’ve had so far. I would recommend him to anyone who may be looking for a good dr! The office staff is very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Awesome and Caring group of People"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Wright was great he took good care of me and his staff was just as good as he were."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I always enjoy the visit and very happy with the services"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Thankful for Dr. Wright and Dr. Seif. Both have provided the highest degree possible of service for the past 20 or more years. My exam this week by Dr. Wright was completed expeditiously with kindness and attention to every question. His staff including Shelby and Chelsea took exceptional care of my needs both before and after the exam."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice medical staff .I Was treated like a pro. I recommend Dr.Wright to any one"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I’m a new patient of Dr. Wright. Everyone at was very kind. Dr. Wright is very patient and answers all your questions. It was a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"A caring Doctor goes over your chart and explains it.Then let's you know your options."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff friendly and helpful. No long time waiting. Doctor explains the procedures that he will be doing fully, don't have to guess what will happen"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The Doctor Paul Wright did a great Job and Friendly . Thank you Doctor"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was professional check in & check out the facility. All the workers we’re nice and inform me what they were doing. I like that! Dr. Paul Wright, is a good doctor he did a good job he communicate it to me very well . Give me the results before I left. I was very pleased!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I couldn't say enough good things about Dr Wright. I accredit him with saving my life and giving me back my quality of life. DR Wright is a man of few words but will take time to answer any questions you have and will break things down into laymen's terms."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is the real good doctor. National Treasure."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have to tell you how professional and genuine this doctor and his staff are while the preparation was so much easier than my past colonoscopies had been. They explained my results and followed up better than expected. This doctor and his staff are awesome! I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Wright was quite spoken and polite and had very good bed side manner. 😃"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor with a vast knowledge on his practice . He listen and answer all your questions regarding your problems. He has been my doctor for 12 years and I appreciate all his services regarding my well being."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"All the staff were professional and courteous. Very efficient group!!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Wright has been my Dr since a cancer diagnosis in my early 50s. He made the initial diagnosis and after surgery which resolved my problem, he has performed all my colonoscopies through the years to make sure that I remain cancer free. He is thorough and professional in every way. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Wright is very caring and professional. Very pleasant, he made me feel very comfortable about my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I got to the office about 40 minutes early, but 5 minutes later i was seen. It really was a great experience. 👍"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Fast getting in. Explained everything perfectly to me."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Wright made me feel very at ease, especially since this was my first time to have a procedure. Every single staff member was very professional, helpful & very caring. From the front desk, to the nurses & even the anesthesiologist."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great service easy in-and-out"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great people. Friendly and helpful. Dr Wright is the best."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The procedure went smoothly, and Dr. Wright explained my results thoroughly afterwards."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everything went smoothly"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone is very informative, helpful. No long waiting!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Paul Wright has given me thorough and excellent care for a number of years. He has performed numerous procedures on me and has helped me get to a much better place with my digestive issues. He is kind and explains things well. The office staff does a great job too!"

5.0 Review from I.U. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been going to Dr.Paul and I've had several procedures. He is very Professional. Will be going back.."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Wright did a great job in identifying the issue and proscribing an approach that did not immediate lead to surgery. I appreciated his pragmatic approach and associated experience."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am doing fine because of him my stomach doesn’t hurt no more. And I don’t have diarrhea like I use to"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Didn't wait long to get an appointment and did not wait long to ne seen once in office."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He's trying to find whats wrong with me"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Wright took the time to get to know me and my situation. I had seen him before for a different situation. He is a very soft spoken man but knows his business."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would not change him for anyone else. Dr Wright is the greatest."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From start to finish everything was performed in a professional and courteous manner. I highly recommend Dr. Wright and his entire support staff."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Wright and his team were efficient thorough and courteous. I was impressed."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Super experience with my surgery. A+ team from appointment scheduling through my full procedure. Would definately use them again if needed."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent care and fixed my throwing up issues."

4.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very polite doctor with really good bedside manners. I just wished we had a little bit more time to chat about my symptoms after the procedure."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First visit and the staff was amazing. Dr Wright made me feel that he is concerned about my health."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"To this point, my level of experience with Dr. Wright is limited to my initial consultation with the procedure scheduled for later this month, 8/21. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Wright and totally confident in his expertise. He listened and answered all questions that I had. Given his experience, I do not anticipate any complications with my procedure. I would recommend Dr. Wright to anyone that is in need of his services."

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience during my Colonoscopy appointment went well. The staff very attentive and great Doctor. Thanks to everyone!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Paul Wright and staff are very friendly and professional. Scheduling an appointment was easy and great location .I highly recommend Dr. Paul Wright"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely the best and his team of assistance are great!"

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first colonoscopy experience was awesome. Didn't feel a thing. I highly recommend Dr. Wright and his staff. Very calming atmosphere."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Wright. Is a good all there treat you with a lot of confidence you can have the confidence that everything will go well is very recommend those who attend in the office give you a lot of respect are very kind."

5.0 Review from Z.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Wright seemed very concerned about my condition and are implementing procedures and test to find out exactly my problem. Ive only seen him once and awaiting to return back."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Considerate and caring."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience for something I don't enjoy having, but I know it's necessary. Awesome staff as well as Dr Wright and his expertise. Will refer all who need procedure. Thanks again Dr Wright, you ROCK!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The office is easy to locate, covid conscious and very clean. The staff are friendly, efficient and very professional. Dr. Wright is friendly and professional. He knows his stuff! I'm so grateful for this facility, Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Wright is very professional and very pleasant to talk to. He will take time to answer all your questions which is very comforting. His staff is very caring and comforting."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and took the time to explain everything after my procedures. Highly recommend Dr. Wright."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was very thoughtful and thorough asking the right types of question. He is kind and spent more time than typical MDs who like to move you swiftly. I moved to him after my previous Dr didn't have a proper professionalism to call me when I was hospitalized after routine endoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He will get me well.Thank you for doing all you can to help me because I want to get well.You are a very good doctor.I am glad I was referred."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Mr Paul Wright very professional. I was very happy with the care he provided."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Paul Wright is on of the best Drs ever. He takes his time with you and he makes sure your health is on point. I have been feeling so much better and doing better with making better decisions about my health since coming to him. It’s very easy for me to get into my appointments where I don’t have to miss a whole day off work. I will say Dr. Wright is truly a blessing."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I moved to Texas from San Diego and needed to have medical care. In San Diego I had the same provider for 35 plus years I found needing care in my new surroundings was Unnerving. Doctor Write and all of his staff helped me to feel very comfortable and safe. I was able to get the care needed. I’m a retired Respiratory Therapist of 35 plus years and I Highly Recommend Doctor Wright and his staff . Thank You ALL"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very Peaceful And Everything Was Explained To Me Very Clearly And Understanding"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really like Dr. Wright and his MA Lisa. I had my first office visit in Rockwall last week. It was very nice. The patient portal helped tremendously! It reduced the wait time from checking in, to signing documents, to being escorted to the exam room. I think the implementation of the patient portal will work wonders! I definitely noticed the difference! Before the onset of the pandemic, there was usually a bit of waiting and overcrowding in office. Regardless, I will continue to see Dr. Wright!! I really appreciate that he travels to the area I live in since I’m not able to drive far or often to his other offices. I really do appreciate him and his staff!!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thank you for taking good care of my mother."

4.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Covid made it difficult for me to accurately give Dr Wright a comprehensive review but my experience has been quite satisfactory with his care. He is an excellent heath provider based on my limited experience. h"

4.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The phone tree is challenging. Very. I almost went elsewhere because it was awful. Dr. Wright was professional and cordial but not really friendly. That’s ok because his staff from beginning to end was great!!!! Natalie and Walter were great as was the nurse anesthetist whose name I forget. I got good results and no issues after procedure. I recommend this group."

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Paul Wright is very professional, take the time to answer your questions. Explain to you what to expect during your procedure."

4.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very courteous. Listens.to what you're saying."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Paul Wright. He’s an extremely helpful and informative gastroenterologist, that I’ve been associated with for over 10 ten years. He provides honest and helpful recommendations associated to my past Colonoscopy Results. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very efficient office. I didn't have to wait long before my name was called. Pleasant staff and Dr."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I felt very comfortable with Dr Wright for the first time meeting him!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Wright explained everything very well n staff was so friendly"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Medical team is awesome love there attitude. What a Great team medical professionals."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience! Answered all my questions and put me at ease. Nice, capable nurses. Friendly, helpful doctor."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It took some time only because I was very early...The nurses were very nice even while my nerves were bad... Thank You to the staff and Dr. Wright.... GOD BLESS YOU ALL"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very help"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wright is a great man and doctor. He genuinely cares. A pleasure to meet this gentleman!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"You are the best Doctor I have ever had and you will always be my Doctor thank you for everything I always tell all of my family and friends about you"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I must say I was nervous about going to see a GI Doctor, however the staff was extremely Friendly, Helpful and Knowledgeable. Atmosphere was soothing and put me right at ease. Dr. Wright was calm, understanding and extremely helpful in my situation. Overall experience was 100%."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good Dr."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"No discomfort. Very courteous. Everybody friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"First time having a colonoscopy. Dr. Wright waa my referral physician. He a very quiet spoken man but very reassuring & thorough about your procedure. I really appreciated that because my anxiety was very high! Great care Dr. Wright!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wright was kind and professional. He immediately scheduled tests to help diagnose my problem for treatment."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Paul Wright , MD very caring and to the point of problem that was going on with me office staff welcome you as family i would highly recommend Dr Paul Wright MD to friends and family"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I came back to Dr. Wright from another provider because of his professional skills and he's not a chatty doctor. He's very thorough and my recent procedure went very well. I appreciate him and staff."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wright is a great dr. His beb side manners is awesome. He communicate well with his patients. Very soft spoken dr, gets you in and out in a timely manner. You don't feel all drugged up after your procedure is completed."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wright is straight to the point. He gathers all the information needed to make a decision about care and follows through."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was treated very nicely the nurses that was prepping me for my exam my nurse in the exam room told me that she going to take care of me while I was under i thought that was nice of her the doctor came to see me me after I awake and gave me my results"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am satisfied so far with the service I have received from Dr . Wright’s office . It’s awesome when you have a doctor that listens to your concerns and correctly diagnose you so you can get back to living. I really appreciate him and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Paul Wright and the staff were very professional, friendly, and comforting during the entire experience."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Wright for many years. He and his staff are very courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from X.X. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Super smart. Listens. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Informative and to the point for what I needed with short wait time, friendly doctor and friendly staff."

4.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I give my experience a 4 5. Everything went as expected; but no one procedure,service,or other goes absolutely perfect. And that's without anesthesia."

4.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Mild mannered straight to exam no conversation. Rude leaves room yet tells you to come this way. She scheduler for endo procedure. Day of procedure no conversation he was ready to explore. The only thing said afterwards is everything taken care of. Yet all my docs say he's the best. Where what state. No explanation given on what was done or found. Better management of time. One hour late for procedure and then he was rushing. This I do not like."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good Service."

4.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I gave it 4 stars for the staff who are very kind and polite. This was my first time being there after getting out of hospital for a follow up check up with Dr. Paul Wright. I was a little disappointed in our less than 5 minutes of visit time. He never looked me in the eye once and didn't examine me at all. He did ask me how I was doing when entering the room. Then sent me on my way to schedule another test! No have a good day or see ya later, just have a seat over here for a minute! And he moved on to someone else! For what they charged me I expected abit more follow up time! And caring! Dr. Wright seems like a nice man tho. Just was not happy with our visit."

5.0 Review from G.6. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional and friendly staff and the procedure was painless and quick I will forever have my colonoscopy done at this medical facility."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Scheduled appointment was on time. I was very happy with the high quality of service provided by Dr Wright and entire staff. I have been a patient for 9 years."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have been going to Dr Wright for 15 years. He is the best! He listens to your questions and gives you his best advice."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Wright and his staff made me feel welcome and like a person and not a paycheck. Dr. Wright took the time to explain what he thought would be the best course of action for my situation with avoiding going straight to evasive procedures. He wants to figure out what’s wrong and find a viable solution instead of slapping a band-aid on my problems and calling it a day. I look forward to working with him and his clinic."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very knowledgeable person, knows his profession, explained different aspects of what was going on. If you want a good Doctor in this field, try him you want regret it"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Wright talks and smiles more, which make you feel good about your Dr."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He listened to me and provided tests that will confirm or deny my diagnosis. Very calm and polite. Most importantly he listened. After seeing test results, I was contacted quickly and provided with additional tests to get more clarification on my condition."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Everyone was nice, professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Knowledgeable. Thorough. Caring to needs. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Wright is a great dr. He lets you know whats going on and tells you straight up what he is going to do and all the results and if you have questions he will explain it to you in a way you can understand it all."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Paul right and his staff are very nice. I would refer them to anybody"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Its very good service.. Very fast and cheap...."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent care!!! Dr.Wright is fabulous!!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had a very pleasant experience in my visit with Dr. Paul Wright. First of all, I want to commend his staff for being very courteous in checking me in. There was very little waiting time. The nurse was very nice and thorough with her questions. Dr. Wright was very polite. He was very thorough and listened very carefully to what I complained about. He asked me at least three times during the visit if I had any questions for him. He explained what procedure what course of action he is going to do. Dr. Wright spent plenty of time with me and went over my medical history carefully. I am well pleased with the visit. Gerald Teague"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Through and quick. Dr. Wright listened to me and my concerns and came up with a treatment plan that was best for me. He then followed through with that treatment in a very timely manner. I am please with the level of service that I received from him."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Always a good experience the staff are friendly and and well organized."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Wright and his team were very nice and considerate. We had to wait awhile but Dr. Wright seemed concerned and waiting generally is a good sign that patients are not being rushed. We did not feel rushed which is very important to me because I need to feel like a doctor is listening. Additionally, he allowed for us to ask questions. As some reviews stated he did want to do a colonoscopy but agreed to other methods when we voiced our opinions against the procedure. I believe be that age is the determining factor when this comes into play. Overall, we liked the staff and the doctor. My husband was the patient and he agreed that the doctor was helpful."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I'm unsure where some of these reviews stem from. These folks must have seen a different Dr. Paul Wright from the one I visited with today. I found his staff at his Rockwall office kind and courtesy. They briefed me on all the events leading up to the procedure and were informative. I give them a 4.5. The nurses and anesthesiologist at Presbitarian Rockwall were outstanding and professional... I give them five stars. I'm pleased with the fact that I ignored some of these childish reviews and went with faith... In a nutshell, I would recommend Dr Wright to others, and have recommended him to family. Thank you Dr. Wright for your professional service!"