Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jun 23 2024

"The last time I had a colonoscopy from another doctor it went horribly. I told Dr Nguyen my story and he said not to worry. I would not have any issues this time and thanks to him and all the other wonderful professional staff during and after I did not. He and all his staff ore very nice and welcoming. Thanks Dr Nguyen!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Wonderful! He is a great listener. By the time I left, I felt comfortable with the plan of action to figure out what is causing my digestive issues . I could not have asked for a better outcome at my first appointment."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Have to say some of the best service I’ve received in the health care industry has been from Dr. Nguyen. From trying to diagnose what was wrong, to getting the procedure done. He not only made me felt heard as a patient but also explained things and made sure I understood fully. He made my situation feel a lot less terrifying and made me feel confident in my decisions. If you find yourself looking for a gastroenterologist, do yourself the favor and go to him. I couldn’t recommend him enough, you won’t regret it. Thank you for everything Dr. Nguyen."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Nguyen was patient and understanding. Excellent Dr."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"WONDERFUL VISIT"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Intial consult went well. All my questions were answered. It is great to have a Dr. that you can understand."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Mar 09 2024

"I like how Doctor Nguyen spends time to fully explain the diagnosis and treatment!!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Great experience! The staff was very helpful & kind."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"The doctor listened to me and was kind and wanted to help me. Will be using him in the future"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Other than over an hour wait time everyone was cordial and friendly.Dr.Nguyen was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I will absolutely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I had a very pleasant experience at this clinic, especially with my provider, Dr. V. Nguyen. The office staff were polite and efficient. His office assistant was thorough and went over the preparation for the procedure with me, answering my questions expertly and patiently. The waiting time was to be expected as they seemed busy and looked that appointments were on top of each other. My provider was professional but sociable. He explained the procedure and what to expect. He listened to me and addressed my questions and concerns. During the day of procedure, everything went smoothly. Some delay but not unreasonably so. The staff who took care of me were efficient but nice. They smiled and explained what they were doing as they were doing it. They provided me with warm blankets, anticipated my needs before I voiced them. The nurse anesthetist was quick and economical with his words but not abrupt. I had an after-procedure visit to go over the results and again, my provider was great. He allayed my concerns and answered my questions over the results and explained what they meant. He may seem young (and maybe he really is young) but he sounded like he's had a long experience in his field. Overall, I have no negative things to say. I am thankful for these folks who take good care of people like us. They do their job and they do it really well. With a smile!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Excellent in everyday. Immediate appt, short wait, Dr Nguyen may look 18 yrs old, lol, he is an EXCELLENT physician. He listens to you, he has a wonderful bedside manner. Well educated and educates you , soft spoken, clearly speaks English, and you do not feel rushed. Also office were polite and helpful. 5 stars."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I was freated well they take there time to answer your questions.The DR.and staff are great to work with.They are working with me to diagnose my problems. I would recommend this DR.he is great to work with."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Unbelievable awesome staff."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I like the way I I was sever there thank you so much..."

5.0 Review from B.1. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I enjoyed my visit with Dr Nguyen. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I have had a great experience with Dr. Nguyen. He is an excellent doctor, and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Took my husband to see Doctor Vincent Nguyen. Very knowledgeable doctor and extremely helpful when dealing with a less than enthusiastic patient. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Great Clean Service Hospitality with worker"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Staff was very friendly made sure I was aware of pricing and paperwork needed. I appreciated their patience with me and how understanding they were. Dr. Nguyen listened to what I had to say and gave me different options for treatment which I greatly appreciated."

4.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr. Nguyen and staff are very polite and answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Making my appointment was extremely easy with the front desk personnel. Dr Nyugen is a marvel. Very professional as well as warm and personable. He took the time to listen & explain things to me. He and his staff are exceptional."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"This is the best doctor. Friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr Nguyen was very thorough. He took time to have an actual conversation with me and didn’t rush through my appointment. He was easy to understand and explained everything. His staff was amazing as well. Everyone was super nice. The assistant was knowledgeable and friendly too."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Nguyen is very knowledge and helpful. I enjoy our visits and feel like he cares about my health. I would recommend him to anyone in need."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Knowledgeable. Kind. Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"All around a great office visit. Quick scheduling, nice front office staff, short waiting time, and prompt scheduling for procedures. 10/10 recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Was a great visit he is my gi doctor from now on."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Was the first time I met him. He was very polite and friendly. Liked him alot"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Professional, fast, and personable staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Found them to ve professional personal able and thorough"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I am a new patient, so I cannot speak to all areas of this practice. However, my visit on this date was great. Everyone was very kind and helped me through the process. Thank you for caring."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very satisfied"

4.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"All my questions were answered"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I found the staff to be very friendly and professional. I didn't have to provide much information they had most of it. Dr. Nguyen appeared to be young but I was pleased with his knowledge of my condition and plan set for my condition."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 24 2023

"I looked through our insurance network and found Dr. Nguyen with good reviews. I set up an appointment and his team was able to get me in a pretty short timeframe. The office was incredibly organized in getting my insurance info set up, pre-arrival paperwork, etc. Upon arrival, I filled out a handful of forms which required signature and after a very short wait, was moved back to a patient room. Once back there, his friendly assistant came in to ask several standard questions about my visit. After that was complete, Dr. Nguyen arrived soon after. He was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. His patience for questions and detailed responses was excellent. A couple weeks later, I was scheduled for a procedure with Dr. Nguyen next door. When I thought my original visit couldn’t be matched, the process for next doors procedure was just as impressive. From the time I arrived to when I left was all incredibly professional and organized. After the procedure, Dr. Nguyen was just as friendly and patient while answering my questions and explaining the results. He’s a young doctor with an incredibly great future ahead of him. Will be looking forward to my next checkup in 10 years! *I will refrain from attaching photos of my visit :)"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Very informative."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Nguyen has been great, sent me to surgeon to have gallbladder removed."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very professional ... Treats you like family We are very comfortable seeing Dr Vincent he is very respectful 🙏 😊"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"kindness Very good work team"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"DR. Nguyen was the best! Definitely everyone to come to him! He was very helpful and caring! Th staff was top tier 👌🏻 highly recommended if y’all want a good GI doctor definitely come here!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doc and explains well"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He listen and answered all my questions and was very kind and like able"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and great at answering all questions"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Nguyen- was very pleasant. Even though he looks young he’s very knowledgeable! He took his time to explain the whole procedure to me before and after. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I'm grateful Dr Vincent save my life at ER"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Nguyen has been wonderful. Very reassuring and helpful. I went into my appointment apprehensive about treatment and he put all my fears to rest."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Vincent Nguyen is a professional who truly cares about his patients concerns and needs. My recent visit with him on 12/16/22 was a very pleasant experience. Anyone with GI issues, I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"my experience was great , was very informative and explained my upcoming procedure throughly"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr Nguyen. Most doctors these days don't seem to take the time out to explain anything, but he did an excellent job. The staff was pretty nice as well."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Nguyen was very pleasant! Dr. Nguyen is caring, polite and he will take the time to listen to your concerns and answer any questions you may have. Dr. Nguyen and staff are very professional! I have had several GI doctors and Dr. Nguyen is the best!!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"First appointment. Positive visit. Very informative. He took time and answered all questions and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I really like Dr Nguyen. He really took his time to listen and I didn't feel like he was rushing to his next patient. He seemed quite knowledgeable about my condition and explained things very well."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The Dr was very informative and courteous. He answered all my questions so my wife and I understood him very clearly. I left his office feeling confident that my care would be good."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Vince Nguyen is a very sweet person calm easy to talk to he listens make me feel very comfortable and at ease. I would recommend him to anybody who’s in need of his care."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Vincent Nguyen was so good at addressing my needs. I was able to get an appointment for a visit and an upper and lower scope within a week of contacting him. The office made it possible. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Nguyen was great. He listens to you very thoroughly. Thanks for seeing me and making sure I was taken care of for my situation."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor was very helpful and informative. He asked and answered the right questions, to put me at ease."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very knowledgable, easy to speak with, efficient, already recommended him to a friend. My husband is his patient."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Vince Nguyen calmed my fears of the unknown by truthfully replying to my medical gastrointestinal questions. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field of specialized medicine. I would recommend him to any body with issues on their gastrointestinal well being."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My husband had a procedure today. We are very impressed with Dr Nguyen and his staff. They made it a great experience. Recommend this practice to anyone."