Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for TDDC McKinney Frisco

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"All of the staff were friendly and helpful. A special thank you to Cassandra for setting up my procedure at the Independence location. Good job explaining everything about the prep, too!"

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fairly prompt. Knowledgeable, helpful, provided alternatives"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Choi is an amazing doctor. She is a life save!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Frisco Office I met with Meagan, about diviterlitis. She was very thorough and interested in my diagnosis. She talked with me and made a plan for tests to give her complete picture of my issues. Meagan is very easy to talk with. She made sure I understood everything. I drove 14 miles for the 1st avaliable appointment. I live 3 miles from their Plano office. I will drive the distance to have a health care provider who is so pleasant. She quickly put me at ease. Front desk and staff were efficient and very pleasant. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"Dr. Friedman is one of the best doctors! He has been nothing short of great, since I’ve had Crohn’s disease. He cares about his patients and knows how to treat the patient according to their condition. Thanks for being my doctor for all these years!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They were beyond helpful and within 20 minutes I felt more had been done to help me compared to over year at another office"

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"I had a gastroscopy and colonoscopy, and I am so grateful to Dr. Park. Fortunately, there was no problem, so I was very thankful. All the staff were so kind and attentive to detail, so I finished with peace of mind. There was no need to worry about language, and Dr. Park explained everything in detail."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was seen promptly and the appointment addressed my needs quickly and efficiently."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"On time and thorough"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good experience."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great care shown for a new patient. Friendly, professional staff and welcome environment."

4.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had a great experience within the office of Texas Digestive Disease Consultants. I would have given 5 stars but the 2 receptionists were less than to be desired. I didn’t feel welcomed. Other than that, I was in great care with the nurse and doctor whose care and expertise were exceptional!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great communication, professional and trustworthy. They time to listen to your concerns from scheduling through to the office visit itself."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent service! Give Dr. Bolin an oppertunity to care for you!"

5.0 Review from Z.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very customer centered"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The appointment was on time, quick and very professional. They addressed my issues and I am very satisfied."

5.0 Review from D.&. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I was very pleased with my experience from the moment I entered the lobby ladies were so nice and professional to the doctor and his assistant. They were both very professional and caring. I love how they asked questions and explained everything. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Thank you to you all in the office"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Dr. Choi and all the staff were caring and kind. I will continue to use this hospital 👍"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Tsiakos was very nice, listened to what I had to share, and gave suggestions that made sense to me based on my care needs. This was my first time visiting with him as my new doctor so I’m excited to continue working with him over the years."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very efficient."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"There the best 👌"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff were courteous and thorough. I have every confidence that they will help me with my medical issues."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Bolin is the best. He was very patient to listen to all the questions I had and explained each one of them."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and thorough! I am in great hands with TDDC."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Really patience and really good explanation in giving the solution for it."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Andrew Bolin and his team are the BEST! I saw Dr. Bolin for stomach/acid reflux issues. I had an EGD and my first colonoscopy (as I was over due for my first screening). I was nervous going into the procedure and the nurses, anesthesiologist and Dr. Bolin made me feel calm and confident that I was safe and in good hands the entire time. They answered all of my questions before and after the procedures. I give them 10 stars out of 5!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very detail where I could understand clearly very warm but at the same time very professional"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I absolutely trust Dr. Park and his staff. One member of Dr. Park's staff, Meagan Gilbert PA, is helping me with swallowing food. Think I am in very good hands and expect my problem will be fixed."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Choi is very professional, patient, and friendly. She took the time to answer my questions in a way I understood and addressed all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The entire staff was excellent!!? They were very sensitive to my anxiety and kept me focused m. Appreciated all of them!!!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great place"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Thank you very much for your kind and detailed explanation and guidance from Dr. Choi."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been to see a few different GI specialists in the last 5 years and have not been impressed with any of them. When I went to this provider, I was expecting the same as all the rest, but thank goodness I was impressed! They listened to what I was saying and didn’t try and diagnose me before I even went to my appointment (which happens a lot). They also really wanted to hear about my issues and do more testing to rule out what it could or couldn’t be."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He was very professional and the office was very nice, decorative and the staff was extremely helpful. He made me feel very comfortable and at ease"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very positive experience. Everything was on time, professional and friendly. I love the concept of finding issues BEFORE they turn cancerous!!!"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Christie Choi and her staff were so great and made me very comfortable. I was so glad to meet Dr. Christie. I'll recommend her to everybody."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Choi and all the staff were kind and caring.. I will continue to use this hospital 👍 (Original) 닥터 최와 전 직원 여러분 자상하시고 친절하셨어요.. 계속 이병원 이용할거에요 👍"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr BOLIN has always been very attentive and caring to my gastro care. He takes time to actually listen, confirm what he hears, and then discusses the approaches of care he recommends. I recommend him to anyone needing a good gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"PA was amazing. Information useful and helpful. Answered all my questions with patience and thoroughly. Staff efficient."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr. Choi and all the staff were considerate and kind.. I will continue to use this hospital 👍"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 17 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Choi and all the staff were considerate and kind.. I will continue to use this hospital 👍 (Original) 닥터 최와 전 직원 여러분 자상하시고 친절하셨어요.. 계속 이병원 이용할거에요 👍"

5.0 Review from F.Q. Source: Google Oct 02 2022

"She is a very good doctor, she knows how to listen and explain everything that is asked of her. Very good. My daughter is very good with her recommendations. The medicine is all very good. Thank you, Dr. Dave."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I'm a patient of Dr Vanesko. She did my endoscopy in 2015. I am back again now for similar issues. I met with the nurse practitioner (Gilbert) to go over my symptoms. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and thorough. I have several physicians in my family and her game plan matched what my family members recommended as well. I appreciated that even though I got the appointment time wrong and showed up late on accident she still agreed to see me. Her bedside manner was also nice and reassuring. The office was clean and the front desk was polite."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Friedman is great, he has been my GI physician for over ten years. Knows his business and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience w TDDC."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, answered all my question and calmed my nerves."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful, caring and very skilled physicians."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Explained how some of my prescriptions helped and what to watch for with others. The prescriptions are prescribed by a different doctor for a different purpose but could benefit."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Super attentive and always there when you need them the most. I have visiting them for 5 years and I only have GREAT things to say about them!! Keep up the good work!"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She is amazing with kids. Very thorough and takes the time to explain what could be going on. We love Dr. Dave."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Knowledgeable, Professional, Caring ."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Friedman is a really kind doctor. The only reason I gave them four stars is because it's sort of hard to get in his office these last few days. Which in some cases that could be a good thing but when you really having issues and problems and in pain and really need to see him that's a bad thing. And if I'm having major issues I prefer to see him rather than seeing someone else that's not a doctor such as nurse practitioner or PA. But overall I'm very satisfied with the office and the staff and the service that I receive."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Choi was very detailed and pleasant. She answered all my questions and made sure I understood my up coming procedure."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Andrew Bolin always greets me as a friend, and professionally conducts the office visit with exemplary and candid exchanges of facts about my condition and recommended treatments/therapy. His “chair side “ manner has the promise of healing/curing, and leaves me satisfied. I have recommended him to others with confidence they will be satisfied."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great facility, staff, and doctors."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Park is the BEST!! Always a great listener and makes the time to thoroughly explain things. His receptionist Michael helped get me in touch with Dr. Park's assistant Subin Park who was VERY helpful in helping me fight with Express Scripts! Thank you Dr. Park, Michael, and Subin!!!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very happy with the attention you gave to my problem"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Positive experience at this newer location in Frisco. Meagan was great!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Easy to schedule appointment. The physician and the NP were on time, addressed my concerns, and I felt confident in my treatment plan"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Helpful hints to manage my digestive issues"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Christie Choi is not only one of the best GI doctors, but one of the best doctors in general. She puts so much time and care into her work with her patients, and I couldn’t be more grateful for her support through my Crohn’s journey. She’s truly a gem!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They got me in early. The care was phenomenal with all of my concerns being heard and making feel like I was a person; no rush to get me out and scheduled for further care ASAP! I walked out of the office feeling joyful. That is one office I will never dread going into"

5.0 Review from Y.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Amit Desai is very professional!! And also very friendly!! Would 100% recommend"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Visit was fine, but instructions could’ve been given to me online, as in years past. I’m an advanced degreed RN and do not understand why I needed an office visit when I live an hour out and have never had to do this on prior colonoscopies. It could have been a teleconference, if needed a reason for reimbursement. Please consider as you treat an ever increasingly aged population!!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Andrew Bolin is an excellent provider. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Everyone was very kind and friendly. They were very helpful"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Bolin is the absolute best! He listens to me, and actually cares!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Dave is Very attentive. Listens carefully. Answered all our questions patiently.Very knowledgeable and practical."

5.0 Review from F.Q. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) She is a very good doctor, she knows how to listen and explain everything that is asked. Very good. My daughter is very good with her recommendations. The medicine is very good. Thank you, Doctor Dave. (Original) Es muy buena doctora ella sabe escuchar esplicar todo lo que se le pregunta muy vien mi hija esta muy vien con su recomendaciones la medicina todo esta muy vien gracias doctora Dave"

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"TDD is a great place to go if your having stomach issues. They have great doctors and staff working as a team to help you get well and stay well!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 24 2022

"I did gastroscopy and colonoscopy, and I am very grateful to Dr. Park. Fortunately, there was nothing wrong with it, so thank you very much. All the staff were so kind and cared about meticulously, so I finished with peace of mind. You don't have to worry about the language, and after everything was over, Dr. Park explained in detail."

5.0 Review from F.Q. Source: Google Jul 24 2022

"She is a very good doctor, she knows how to listen and explain everything that is asked. Very good. My daughter is very good with her recommendations. The medicine is very good. Thank you, Doctor Dave."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Friedman is one of the best doctors! He has been nothing short of great, since I’ve had Crohn’s disease. He cares about his patients and knows how to treat the patient according to their condition. Thanks for being my doctor for all these years!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Vanesko and each and every member from Nurse Practioner to desk ans back office in Frisco seemed to have a smile PLUS the amazing schools Dr. Vanesko trained at, omg!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I am a repeat patient and I find them to be very caring and professional when it comes to my individual needs."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The whole experience from the setting up my appointment to seeing Dr. Choi was smooth and professional. I would recommend TDDC to anyone needing this type of medical help."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We live in the Permian Basin and dr apts, especially for specialists, are hard to come by in a timely manner. We were referred to a pediatric gastro in Lubbock who couldn’t see my daughter until 6 months out, then when asked to find someone else to refer us to, the dr’s office who referred said there was no one else. So, I did my own searching and found Dr. Dave and they got us in within a week. Yes, we have to drive 6 hrs but that’s what we’re willing to do so our daughter can have a good dr. We were blown away by Dr. Dave and her staff. They’re so friendly and helpful and Dr. Dave is a true specialist. The office was not packed and we got there early and we were seen early. She explains things in a way that can be understood and she takes the time to thoroughly examine and look for potential issues. She explains her thought process for a treatment plan and walks us through everything. We left feeling at ease that our concerns were heard and she took her time with us and our daughter. We are used to seeing the dr 5 minutes or less, hearing about how our concerns are illogical, and being sent on our way with no help and no end in sight. We’re thankful to Dr. Dave and her team and will continue to seek treatment there for our daughter for as long as necessary."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My 16 year old daughter was having server upper right quadrant pain for 4-6 weeks and no doctor would do anything due to the labs being normal, she immediately ordered a hida scan and even pushed for a surgical consult. Since the doctor refused to give us a consult that was requested she got us in with Dr Renard and he made the decision. I am so thankful that she helped us. My daughter is not I'm any more pain!!!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) I did gastroscopy and colonoscopy, and I am very grateful to Dr. Park. Fortunately, there was nothing wrong with it, so thank you very much. All the staff were so kind and cared about meticulously, so I finished with peace of mind. You don't have to worry about the language, and after everything was over, Dr. Park explained in detail. (Original) 위내시경 과 대장내시경 을 했는데 Dr.박 너무 감사합니다. 다행히 이무 이상 없어서 다욱 감사 했습니다. 스텦 모두 너무 친절 하고 세세하게 신경 써주어서 마음 편하게 마쳤습니다. 언어 때문에 걱정할 필요도 없고 다끝나고 Dr.박 께서 자세히 설명 해주셨습니다."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctors, it takes awhile to narrow down what is going on with one's digestive system. But they are there with you and I'm glad my PCP referred them."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Friedman and his clinic staff were nice. The explained well the medical terms I help me understand my condition. Dr Friedman even referred me to a gallbladder surgeon which was quickly completed last Tuesday. Thank you."

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We’ve had such a great experience with Dr. Dave. She listened to all my concerns and immediately created a plan. After months of trying to get to the bottom of my daughters issues she was quick to help us figure out what was going on. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Bolin is the BEST! He is professional, knowledgeable and personable. He has a very caring snd kind demeanor. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely wonderful staff and doctors. They have always helped me with my issues efficiently and most importantly effectively. The entire team makes you feel welcomed and that your health is their number one priority. I definitely would recommend TDDC over anyone else."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Christie was very thorough and explained everything. All of the girls there were very sweet."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I worked with Dr. Bolin for a few years and when i needed a GI i knew exactly who to go to. I have had the privilege of having Dr. Andrew Bolin be my physician for a few years now and he is purely the best doctor there is. He is so personable, carying, understanding and he truly listens to your concerns. He answered all my questions. He made me feel at ease given what I had gone to see him for. He is a great provider and dedicated to helping his patients out. I have him as a provider thar I have referred to family and friends as you simply cannot go wrong with such a great doctor."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have used TDDC for years and trust them completely."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very organized office, and Dr. Davé is amazing. So calm, kind, and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Friedman for over 14 years . He is a dedicated and caring doctor. His staff is very helpful, professional, and supportive. They are all wonderful."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very friendly and set me at ease right away. This was my first time to meet and talk with Dr. Choi and I was a little worried as I have been seeing my last gastroenterologist for 20 years. As soon as she came into the room, I knew that I had chosen the right doctor. She listened to all I had to say and was very knowledgeable. Thank you Dr. Choi for making me feel like I had known you for a long time as well!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My 16 yr old now 17 had been experiencing really bad gastro issues and we were referred to Dr. Dave. She was a God sent!! She was kind, gentle and stern lol. I was slacking on a procedure and she personally called and let’s just say she got mom on track. We don’t have physicians out here that care like she and her awesome staff does. They are amazing and I can’t give her enough praise! She’s truly a professional with a caring, kind and compassionate heart for her patients and their family. She listens to my daughter and I love that!! YOU ROCK"