Patient Reviews

The providers and staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants know that one of the best ways to find a doctor is through reviews. Thanks to the many patients we have served throughout the years, we have compiled a host of reviews for your benefit. We encourage you to read what our patients have to say below to find out if our network of gastrointestinal specialists is right for you. We look forward to serving you at one of our Texas locations soon!

Reviews for TDDC San Antonio - Westover

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great staff and Professional Dr Bijo!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great attitude and bedside manner. Staff is helpful and patient. Very Thorough! I would highly recommend this doctor."

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"First visit was good. Only negatives were he asked questions i slready answered on my chart. And he only had limited records from previous dr. But was just my first visit with Dr Dasher."

4.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The only problem I have if the everytime a Dr leave is a big headache to get appointments. And they really don't listen when you let them know the if you are a pt in an specific clinic is for a reason. They just want to book you in the main office downtown. Drs are great, is just the staff really need to get on the same page. I was getting phone calls to schedule procedures and one told me go ahead and schedule it other told me I need to see the Dr first, and then they told me they don't have appointments for months. Also I signed papers in person since last yr to get medical records from 2 surgeries and they still have not got in touch with the surgeon to get them. Finally after months of trying I got to see one of the PA's and she was great. They still have not got my records, but she really listen and she ordered some tests before scheduled any procedures the are over do. Again, great Drs, staff is friendly they just need to get things stray up and work together for the best of everyone."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor John is very concerned about his patients and endeavors to answer all your questions. You can ask him about anything related to Gastro issues and his answers are candid and direct. He will give you suggestions and helpful advice on caring for yourself on dieting and foods needed to be included."

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ravi Ganesheppa, M.D., with Texas Digestive Disease Control, has been my personal Gastroenterologist for more than two decades. He has performed both endoscopic and colonoscopic procedures to diagnose and treat my gastrointestinal ailments. He is very personable and patient. He takes the necessary time to explain both diagnosis and follow up treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Ganesheppa and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. G is an amazing caring Dr. He goes above and beyond to make me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Felt very confortable with Dr Dasher, he inspired trust. He also gave me a very effective treatment while i wait for further exams."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr G is the best!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The visit was good. Thank you for explaining my diagnosis. And also for the pain medicine. Dr. John is a very good doctor. I look forward to my next visit. Thank you for helping me with my illness."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ganeshappa was very professional, easy to talk to, and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointment with Dr. Dasher went very well, he take time to lesten, evaluate, and determine the solution to the problem. He is respectful, kind and easy to talk to. I would gladly recommend Dr Dasher to any of my friends or family members."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. G has always been attentive as well as well inform, up to date and open to my issues. Persistent in finding an answer to bring me to a well being. I appreciate and recommend Dr. G to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’m very pleased with my visit to Dr. Dasher’s office. The staff was extremely friendly and kind. And Dr Dasher was very respectful and informative as to my procedure. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Location is not close to me but very nice staff and very efficient."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.”G” is a rare find in today’s medical environment: he listens, understands, and explains things very well. Very pleased to be under his care."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Ganeshappa is very professional and courteous. Takes his time to listen and answer any questions."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Pleasant, knowledgeable. Didn't wait long."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is always willing to listen to your concerns and ready to address the issues."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My provider was caring understanding and comforting. My experience was amazing"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional staff, made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My wife had been suffering with horrible stabbing stomach pains for MONTHS! We had been to two doctors already, but no answers. Then we saw Dr. Dasher and he diagnosed her with a stomach ulcer in about 10 minutes! He gave her a month’s supply of an anti acid pill. She’s on her first week of taking it and she’s already feeling 100% better! Dr. Dasher is very good at what he does and he’s got a wicked sense of humor, too!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Extremely knowledgeable about what he’s doing. Never pushes you to do something you don’t want to do. Alway gives you the options you have as a patient. He’s been on my medical team for the last 10 years. Trust him and his knowledge without a doubt."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Definitely a genuine Dr. That listens and doesn't leave you in the room until he answers all questions and walks you out when your appointment is finished."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The entire office and staff are the best…extremely positive, attentive and professional."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very good doctor. After having hard time and been on hospital. Dr Ganashappa recover my disease and always take care of me. Very polite and patient listen to all my health issue and right everything and he give me good medicine much with my desease. Thanks"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First of all, Google keeps showing only four stars, but I rate this doctor office with five stars. My first visit with Dr. Dasher. Very appreciative of his listening skills. He eliminated the need for expensive testing and then opted to first try a medication. I left the office confident in believing I have a great G.I. doc. Thank you, Dr. Dasher!! And, thank you, staff, for your very efficient processing in."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant eland easy to speak with. Very thorough. A 5 star gem."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"His reception area is fantastic. They tend to your needs immediately. Dr. Dasher is a very competent doctor. He manages my health issues and informs me about any changes. He goes out of his way to recommend any other options to keep me healthy."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Quality care. Staff is courteous and customer service is the best! We felt so invited when we were greeted with warm smiles. The services provided by the physicians and staff are excellent!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Even though it was our first appt with him, I found him very knowledge....."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. John is very pro health."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ravi is the most caring GI I’ve had. He remembers your issues, symptoms, truly cares and listens to your needs. He is also knowledgeable in all aspects of my stomach disease. I am blessed to have him as my health expert."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Seems to be very thorough and has the desire to help you in your medical situations."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Both my husband I visited Dr. Lopez-Morra at this location and the Camden location. We both had procedures done at the Camden location. We were very pleased with his services. He was thorough, personable and the staff was great. I highly recommend Dr. Lopez-Morra."